We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel - Awesome Fitness Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Ranked #13 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel - Awesome Fitness Center”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here for a night and really liked this small modern hotel. The hotel has a lot to offer for its size and cost, we stayed in a deluxe guest room which was pretty roomy, very new and clean. The bed was individually adjustable from extra firm to extra soft which worked awesome for us since me and my wife like the completely opposite mattress types. It ended up being one of the best first night sleep I have had in a hotel (usually it takes me several days to adjust to a hotel bed). Also, for the first time in a hotel, we managed to trip the electricity switch since we had the iron and hair dryer on at the same time, lol ! Seems each room has its own electricity panel, the reception was very quick to send someone to turn the switch back on.

The highlight of the hotel is its fitness center. It has 2 Saunas, a steam room and even a solar room. The funny part though is you have to walk through the restaurant to access the fitness center. Another interesting feature was the corridor lights that completely switch off and come on as you approach the corridors from the elevators or if you open your room door. Since there is no natural light in the corridors, it will be good to have at least some dim lighting in the corridors that show the length of the corridor instead of going completely dark.

The hotel offers parking but there are also a lot of 24 hour free street parking spots on both sides of the street. The area around the hotel seemed fairly quiet but not sure how it is if you are going there around the time of a soccer game. As a first time visitor, it took us a while to find the entrance to this little hotel since everything around seems blocked by steel posts or closed gates, it would be nice if the hotel put a big sign on the main street to highlight the little side street that leads to the hotel.

We definitely plan to stay here again if we end up in Stuttgart in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    330
    121
    32
    8
See reviews for
189
214
62
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great location right between Mercedes Stadium and Porsche Arena. Staff were super helpful and very warm and welcoming. Room was well equipped, comfortable, modern decor and spotlessly clean. Parking was reasonably priced in undercover area. The bed was not great - apparently you are able to adjust the amount of comfort by turning a little lever at side of mattress. We found that it did not appear to make much difference and we ended up with a sag in the middle of the bed so that both kept rolling towards centre making sleeping conditions uncomfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Middydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We booked this hotel as we wished to visit the Mercedes Museum. We could not have been any closer. Its about 10 min walk. The Hotel was very good we had a room on the first floor on a corner which was very well appointed. We had breakfast two mornings and the choice was extensive.The staff were very helpful as we do not speak German.The one problem we had was getting to the Hotel from the Airport. We had decided to use public transport and had planned the journey on line .It was easy to get from the airport by train to the main station in Stuttgart (Hauptbanhof) We had next planned to use the line U11 U19 to Necker Park (Stadion )the loction of the Hotel.After buying our tickets we waited on the correct platform unfortunatey we found from a sign on the platform in English that these trains only run when there is an advent at the Stadium. We had to use a taxi. You can get to the Hotel by public transport stay on the S2 or S3 line to Bad Cannstatt.Outside the station take a number 56 bus towards Mercedes Museum.The bus drops you almost out side the Hotel. If you do not like Football or music do not stay here when these advent are on at the Stadiums

Room Tip: Tray to get a room on one of the corners away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A very nice Hotel, good loaction if you arrive by the car. They offer a quality service, this is a better hotel than the everage Garden inn. The bereakfest was a Hilton level, the personal very professional. The marking of the hotel is not good, so take care if yiu arrive.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank wvily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

The staff here is so helpful! Traveling and not speaking any German and they helped with everything! Maps, trains, good, excellent! Clean rooms! The extra touch of leaving gummy bears made my son very happy. I needed the deodorant that was provided, thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WyomingMandyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valley village, ca
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great Hotel, good for travelers or business. Clean well appointed rooms. Lots of amenities. The staff was wonderful. Helped with plans, translations,and all kinds of questions. Located near the Mercedes factory and museum and soccer stadium. Quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel was very good ,the room was fantastic and very clean,The staff was excellent and very helpful.
Breakfast was tops,one of the best I have had on my World travels. .Very well located if you plan to visit The Mercedes Center and the museum,which is a MUST to see and only 500 meters away. Car Parking secure in a very good underground garrage.A nice sports bar next to the hotel was very convivial,good food and drinks.Highly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: I highly reccomend this hotel,it is not down town Stuttgart,but the quality makes the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siggeir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,246 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark
Address: Mercedesstr. 75, 70372 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
#11 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#15 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart NeckarPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Stuttgart Neckarpark Hotel Stuttgart
Hilton Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing