We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good city hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central-Classic Hotel
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good city hotel”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Visited last weekend. Small room but well equipped. All very clean with excellent shower. Staff were professional and friendly and spoke good English. It's a very convenient location for the City centre. Plenty of food at breakfast with cooked eggs available. Great coffee.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Fizzpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    70
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
34
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is located in the Stuttgart-West part of the city. You can walk to the Central train station (about 20 minutes) or take S-Bahn (subway). The closest station is Feuersee (about 7 minutes walk), and it will take you 3 minutes to get to the Central train station. The street is very quite, so having the room on the street side will absolutely not hinder your sleep. Rooms are small, but provide enough space. As seems to be common in Germany in such hotels, you don't get a queen or king size bed. They rather just put two twin beds next to each other, so it may be a bit uncomfortable, if you prefer to sleep holding your significant other, since you may end up being exactly on the edge (not that the mattresses will split and you will fall down, of course). The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean and have all the necessities, like outlets, etc, but limited space for your toiletries. The property was renovated completely several years ago, so everything is in a pretty good shape. There is a phone and a flat screen TV with many channels (including English speaking), but no alarm clock in the room. The light in the bathroom is not very strong, but sufficient.
The people at the reception are very nice. However, this hotel seems to be run by a family, so there is nobody at the reception after 10:00 PM. If you need a late check-in, you need to check with them in advance, in order to make sure that somebody is there (Once you checked-in, coming back to you room late is not a problem - you just use your room key to open the front door). It also may be a problem, if you need some emergency repair (I am not sure, how that would work, since we didn't have such a situation). I am not sure, how early they show up in the mornings, so an early wake-up call may be a problem (since there is no alarm clock in the room). Also, one light bulb in the bathroom wasn't working, so we asked them to replace it. When we came back later in the afternoon, it wasn't fixed. We asked the receptionist about it, and she told us that there is nothing she could do now, because the maintenance person was gone for the day. She gave me a light bulb to replace the old one, but I couldn't remove it, because you need tools, in order to remove the cover that protects the bulb. Not a big deal, but a bit annoying. But that's pretty much standard in Germany: service is not just something they are big on. Even if they are very friendly and nice, they just don't treat you as a customer, but rather as a business partner.
The breakfast is great and included in the room rate, as customary in German hotels. It includes, juices, bottled water, milk, cereal, fresh fruits and vegetables, yogurt, ham, cheese, cream cheese, bread, tea and coffee.
On a whole, it was a nice stay and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gaslon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

A very good choice . Room was clean and big enough for us. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Friendly staff. Good Hotel ! À bit difficult to parc our car but we find a free place not far away in the street. We will most probably come back there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

A small group of us recently traveled to Germany to visit several Christmas markets. We slent four night touring Stuttgart and the surrounding areas. The hotel was a perfect choice in quiet neighborhood not far from the center of town and the Christmas markets. We got lost trying to locate the hotel, but once each day at 1pm- be sure ti ask for the code each day. There is also a wired ethernet connection in each rooom.
The breakfast area was large and clean and the breakfast was ample and plenty. The service in the breakfast area was nice and efficient.
If i were to return to the area, i would definitely stay here again.
Great value and excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisw94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
189 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel not too far from downtown. Easy access by subway ( has 2 stations in 5 mts walking distance). Rooms are spacious and service friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USA123WashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Clean, basic place with very friendly staff and a great buffet breakfast. I'm glad to speak a little German, because the night we checked in, it was helpful. The location is good with easy parking in the neighborhood. Very quiet street at night, which made for food sleeping. Our room was a little small, but do-able, especially with the great nightly rate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piesie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My family of 3 stayed in July 2011 and found this hotel to be nearly perfect for our trip. The location is great with public transportation (train) just a couple blocks away. The train is super easy and runs frequently. It made travel throughout the area very convenient.

The hotel itself is nice enough - not a lot of frills, but clean and well cared for. We had a room for 3 and the actual room had an unusual arrangement with a ceiling beam jutting out through part of the middle of the room but I never managed to hit my head so it was workable. There is no elevator to the top floor (it stops one floor short of the top floor) but this wasn't an issue for us.

The staff is great. They were always helpful, spoke perfect English and seemed to enjoy helping people. The breakfast crew keeps the dining room clean and well stocked. We thought the breakfast fare was perfect. While the variety was mostly the same everyday, there were enough options to change it up a bit everyday.

The gummy bears on the pillows is a nice touch. I LOVE them!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveTheFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
Hotel am Feuersee
#55 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Feuersee
Rega Hotel Stuttgart
Rega Hotel Stuttgart
#35 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#20 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rathaus
Novum Hotel Boulevard Stuttgart City
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#10 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central-Classic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Classic Hotel

Property: Central-Classic Hotel
Address: Hasenbergstr. 49A, 70176 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Rotebühl
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Central-Classic Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Central-Classic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuttgart Classic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing