We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible quality!!!staff speaking rudely!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Terrible quality and irresponsible staff.
Due to the irresponsible staff I like a tramp in Stuttgart at 2olock. And waste 270 euro to find another hotel at midnight. I reserve the hotel before 2 week and they send me email reservation secussful. Before i am coming to stuttgart i give a call to IBIS hotel to tell them i will arrive later and they tell me fine no problem. But when I arrive, the staff told me no room!!! What!!! I have reservation and when I arrive you told me no room. It's midnight you tell me no room and you never give me any message. Speechless angry!
The most important, the manner tone of staff has problem. He speaked rudely. very rude. The location is vey far.

Room Tip: If you do not want to waste money please donot choose IBIS BUDGET!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ssssaaa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbudgetStuttgart, Manager at Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for informing us about your experience in our hotel ibis budget Stuttgart City.
I am sorry for the trouble you had.
Normaly all reservations which are assured by a credit card are guaranteed. The problem we had was that we couldn’t use the datas you gave us.
That means that all the reservations without guarantee will be canceled at 18:00 pm.
After your misbehave our night auditor was not willing to help you.
Please accept our reservation conditions.

Lina Dargyte
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Good quality and designed building.
Breakfast complete and room with doors with problems to open sometimes.
Good location and Nice people attending.
Parking near than hotel with good price.
Room space bigger than standard for this category.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Yogesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days and loved it. I was a single traveller from canada
Where do I start.....
Room- the room is a perfect size for 2 adults or a family with 1 child. Anything more and your sleeping on the floor. For a budget hotel it is surprisingly very clean actually very very clean. Front desk staff was beyond polite and nice. Some spoke English and some did not but no matter what question I had they tried their best to answer it for me. I stayed at an ibis budget in nice France and it was no where as nice as this one. One thing to point out is the shower and sink are in the room not in the bathroom so privacy may be a factor for some people. To note I did have a smoking room here and it was not smelly or gross.

Location- the hotel itself sits in a fairly boring area of town. There is not much to see or do in the proximity of the property but the good news is the train station is right out the door and it bring you right into the city square in 7min. It's also from the front door a 10min walk to feurbach station to bring you to porsche museum and from that station plenty of grocery stores.

Lots to do in the area with mercedes and porsche museum and factory tours. There is also a zoo near by. To be honest I did everything stuttgart had to offer in just 6 days. It's a very safe area and was never concerned for my safety once....I can't say the same for other places I've travelled in my life. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 elevators and there fairly slow. You also can't pick if it goes up or down so a lower floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jface87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank marie_solo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 December 2013

No frills hotel, a comfortable bed and shower, clean and in a good position
.Car park for 5 euros x 24 hrs
Maybach strasse U6 underground station in front of the hotel brings you to the city center really fast.
This was not the first time with ibis budget (ex Etap hotels), easily available, better book online to save some euros.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Warkastrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Economical parking was provided.
Public transport was easilt accessible.
Reception was not very helpful and infact provided us incorrect information regarding visting hours/days of Porche Museum.
Lighting inside the room was very nice.
Room was very very small, since we were travelling from Austria, wherein we were staying in good Hotel Apartments.
Good thing was the Toilet was seperated from the Shower BOX.
Less said about the Shower Cubicle is better.
No need to mention about the washbasin, which was literally next to the bed.
No space to keep luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Srinidhi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
0.8 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart City
Ibis Stuttgart City
#28 of 146 in Stuttgart
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
Hotel Stern Stuttgart
#128 of 146 in Stuttgart
42 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
Ibis Stuttgart Centrum
#21 of 146 in Stuttgart
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
City Partner Hotel Freihof
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#62 of 146 in Stuttgart
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart
ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart
#102 of 146 in Stuttgart
124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
Ibis Styles Stuttgart
#6 of 146 in Stuttgart
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord

Address: Siemensstr. 28, 70469 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range: £48 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord 1*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Feuerbach district, the ibis budget Stuttgart City Nord is just a stone's throw from the Maybachstraße subway station. The hotel has 211 rooms, each with space for up to 2 adults and 1 child under the age of 12. WIFI access is available free of charge. A delicious buffet breakfast will get your day off to a great start. Our reception desk is open 24 hours a day and paid parking is available in the hotel's indoor car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Stuttgart City Nord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing