We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Decent and convenient”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very convenient for an overnight stay. Rooms clean and comfortable. Nice gym and spa area. Only complaint was the glass wall between shower and bedroom. No way to shade the room if bathroom light on. Dinner in hotel was worth the price. All staff friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amalaPrinceton_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear amalaPrinceton_Nj,

Thank you for having shared your impression about your stay.
We are very happy to read that you did feel well with us while appreciating our amenities and the service provided by our team.

I would also like to thank you for your comment regarding our bathroom. During your next visit, I can suggest you to book a room at the corner of our hotel: there you will find a separate bathroom.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon!

Kind Regards

Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    426
    64
    18
    7
See reviews for
153
352
150
1,007
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NEWCASTLE UNDER LYME
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Excellent quality rooms and attentive staff.
Breakfast whilst good are worth 22 Euros I am afraid and I am sure
that more people would take this if it were a more reasonably price.
Ideal for my early return flight from the airport (1 minutes walk) in the morning.

Room Tip: If all of the rooms are the same then you will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 15 August 2012
Dear John H.

Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay. We are very happy to read that you did appreciate our convenient location right next to the airport, the amenities of our rooms as well as the service provided by our staff.

Our breakfast buffet offers a wide range of local and organic products as well as Swiss specialties- However we do regret that you consider the price as too expensive.

All in all, we are looking forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again during your next trip to Stuttgart.
Until then, our Mövenpick team wish you all the best!

Warm Regards,
Tiaré de Vries
Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England
Level Contributor
237 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed here due to the fact that BA cancelled our evening flight without notice.
Walked from terminal directly to hotel and they had a room available.
Very efficient check-in with Florian who even gave me a shaving set and toothbrush kit FOC,
as had only planned a day visit.
Was able to have a late evening meal at 11pm as restaurant closed at 11.30pm.
Good food, nice selection of beers and fast service. Breakfast was excellent - nice staff.
Room was well appointed, clean and modern. Good bathroom too.
Easy check-out and would book again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RUSS1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Product & Quality Management at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear RUSS 1602,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you could enjoy your stay despite the stressful situation.

It is a great reward for us to read that you did appreciate the service provided by our team, our hotel amenities, as well as our restaurant offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again for pleasant and relax visit.

Greeting to Bournemouth!

Tiaré de Vries
Product & Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Went here for business and had to stay overnight for a flight in the morning. The hotel has everything you could expect for this purpose: sizeable modern and quiet room, nice bathroom (practical shower and no bathtub which you never need), good breakfast and friendly staff. Ordered in-room dining which was quite fast (c.20 mins) and well prepared.

Overall, just what you need if you have the please of staying at an airport overnight...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Product & Quality Management at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Fred T,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

It is a great reward for our team to read that you enjoyed the amenities and location of the hotel, as well as our service and food & beverage offer.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us soon again!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Product & Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel (which I understand is part of a Swiss-owned chain), although a bit expensive, had European-style, modern elegance. The rooms were comfortable and quiet; breakfast was first-rate, although pricey. The hotels in central Stuttgart probably offer more old world charm, but this hotel has easy access to highways and to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaintLouisTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Product & Quality Management at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Saint Louis Traveller,

Yes Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts is an international chain with Swiss roots and high quality standards. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and did appreciate the design of the hotel as well as the quality of our breakfast buffet.

To discover Stuttgart you also have the possibility to take the S-Bahn (commuter railway system) and be in the city within 20min!

For your next stay do not hesitate to contact our reservation team to receive the most adapted offer. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Warm Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Product & Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

If you are traveling to Stuttgart this is an excelenty option where to stay. It`s not a cheap hotel but it`s value for your money specially if you are flying to Stuttgart as it is ideally located opposite to the terminal building. The acess to get to the hotel is very easy and the rooms are well furnished, kept and mainteined. The breakfast is very expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant to the management at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad that the location of the hotel did meet your needs and that you enjoyed the design and amenities of our hotel rooms.

Thank you for your comment regarding the price of the breakfast. We do regret that you did not consider it as adapted but hope that you had the opportunity to enjoy our large and diverse offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again! Saudações para Lisboa!

Kind Regards

Tiaré de Vries
Product & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Very convenient to the airport, really nice hotel nice atmosphere but unfortunately also quite expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for view to the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Assistant to the management at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your opinion about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

It is a pleasure to read that you did find the location of the hotel as convenient and that you enjoyed the atmosphere.

For you next stay, please do not hesitate to contact our reservation team. They will be very happy to help you find the offer the most adapted to your expectations.

Kind Regards

Tiaré de Vries
Product & Quality Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Arcotel Camino
Arcotel Camino
#9 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing