We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novum Hotel Rega Stuttgart(Stuttgart)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARCOTEL Camino(Stuttgart)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,052)
Filter reviews
2,052 results
Traveller rating
1,423
516
82
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,423
516
82
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelglass wallan early flightexhibition centrebusiness tripexcellent stayconvenient locationexcellent choicenice bathroombusiness hotelbreakfast buffet iss bahncomfortable roomsmovenpickswissmesseconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 2,052 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is my second time to stay at this hotel the night prior to leaving Stuttgart after a busy couple of weeks of travel and work. One can check into the hotel, turn in the rental car, and really relax in a very welcoming room with plenty of space. Airport luggage carts are at both hotel entrances, and it is a brief and easy walk even with a loaded luggage cart to the departure terminal and check-in desk. The hotel folks are truly friendly and helpful, even with a difficult request (could I have a badewanne please?) in a full house. I will keep coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a bathtub (badewanne) and if available, you'll get a spacious room with a western exposure and two walls of window.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear KL M,

Thank you for having chosen once again the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and having taking time to give us a feedback.

We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel as convenient and that you enjoyed your hotel room, especially the plenty of space. Thank you for your kind comments concerning our Team. I am happy to share it with my colleagues.

Dear KL M, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Stuttgart. In the meantime we wish you all the best.

Best regards from Stuttgart

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stay here approximately 10 times per year as the company I work for is headquartered in Stuttgart. I have stayed in several other places closer to downtown, which might be more convenient, but I keep coming back to the Movenpick.

Why? The ability to merely walk across the street from the airport means you will be in your room 5 minutes after the plane reaches the gate on arrival. For departure, it means an additional 45 minutes of sleep for those early morning flights as well as skipping the worry of whether the cab will show up at 4 am.

The hotel itself is well appointed and clean. The fitness center is small but nice, and the breakfast buffet is quite extensive. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Like I said, I have stayed in several other places around Stuttgart and this is my favorite.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Jim A,

Thank you for your great feedback on Tripadvisor!

We are pleased that you found the location of the hotel as convenient and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the positive comments concerning our Team. I am happy to share it with my colleagues.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Stuttgart.

In the meantime, we wish you all the best and a good start in the winter!

Best regards

Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

It is a shame this hotel is not in town because Stuttgart is missing a few like this. I like the food and the service which are always good. The gym is a little small but it has a little of everything that you can easily use.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ManuelLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Sales Administrator at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear ManuelLove,

Thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel as well as your experience at the restaurant Trollinger and the service provided by our team. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with the whole Team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Best regards from Stuttgart


Miriam Meier
Sales Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Directly across the road from from exit door of airport, literally 2 mins from exit to reception. Hotel well appointed, good food, comfortable spacious rooms and friendly efficient staff. Great for business traveller. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAHWillaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Online reputation manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear “SAHWillaston”,

Thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by the Mövenpick team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is what Mövenpick does best if they have the opportunity. It´s modern, stylish, airy and extremely professional. The reception is friendly and fast and happy to help with any information you need. The rooms are first class, though this is a four star, and in the morning - if you´ve booked an early flight - you´re in the airport in a minute, as you simply have to cross the road. And no noise ...

Excellent quality in the restaurant - you won´t want to go somewhere else for dinner, and a large and varied breakfast for those who have time.

If you need to be at this end of town, and you need access to the airport, then this is my choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Online reputation manager at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very positive feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, the room amenities, as well as our culinary offers.
I was very happy to share your comment with my colleagues. It is also very rewarding for us that you would recommend us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next stay in Stuttgart!
In the meantime, we wish you all the best!

Kind Regards
Tiaré de Vries
Online reputation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews