We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for city too ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Ranked #1 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect for city too ! ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our last evening flying home the next day- the hotel is just across from the terminal but also the SBahn which takes you to the heart of Stuttgart in 20 mins. Ideal ! The hotel is clean , modern , comfortable and ticks lots of boxes ! Would stay again without question.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 186402Katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your great feedback on Tripadvisor.
We always strive to exceed expectations and provide a nice experience both in the hotel and in the restaurant. Therefore your comment is very rewarding for us all. Thank you for sharing it!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Stuttgart. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    434
    64
    19
    7
See reviews for
156
362
152
1,027
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Best Hotel for a layover, the airport is literally right there, you just have to cross the street and you're at the Terminal. Yet, you hear absolutely NO AIR TRAFFIC in the room!! Very peaceful and quiet which is amazing for a hotel which is right by the airport. Staff is super friendly, rooms are very spacious and luxurious. The bed was so comfortable I didn't even want to get up! We're staying here every time we're having a layover in Stuttgart, it's worth every cent! Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for having shared your feedback about your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on Tripadvisor.com.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the hotel room as well as the service provided by our team. Thank you for these positive comments which I am happy to share with my colleagues.
We hope, that you had a pleasant trip back home and we are looking forward to your next visit. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards
Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

It was an amazing stay at Moevenpick hotel in Stuttgart! The room was spacious, well designed and very quiet. The food at the restaurant was great, especially the meat. The cocktails at the bar were also great, and the steam room was "too steamy", also the water foot massage in the spa center. The service and the friendly staff made our stay great. We could have used a swimming pool facility as the temperature was very high. Definitely will stay again whenever we go back to Stuttgart.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanRouba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for having taken the time to rate your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe on tripadvisor.com.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, especially our spacious rooms and our food in the Restaurant Trollinger. Please be sure, that I will share your commendation with the whole team – thank you.
We hope that you had a pleasant trip back home and to welcome you again soon.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind Regards from Stuttgart
Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

High quality hotel that is moments from the airport. This hotel has a very nice restaurant, superb breakfasts and very comfortable rooms. I was here on business and found it better than many airport hotels i'd stayed in over the years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gastronaut77_Lon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.com.
It is a pleasure to read that you appreciate the hotel amenities and restaurant offers, as well as the service provided by our Team. Please be sure, that I will share your commendation with my colleagues.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Stuttgart
Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Top hotel in front of the airport exit. Very good service, with very professional staff.
The rooms are good, big enough for a business stay. Missing an iron, a good shampoo and soap.
Unbelievably for a business hotel, they only offer Wi-Fi for three hours.
The breakfast is not dazzling, although enough, it's just according to the hotel price.
Nevertheless, definitely the right choice in terms of business hotels in Stuttgart.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank António C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment for the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and especially the location of the hotel right next to the Airport and our professional staff.
Regarding an iron, please contact our Team at the reception for further assistance during you next stay.Please note, that we currently working on a better solution regarding the cost for wifi.
Regarding the breakfast, I would like to inform you that you have the choice between the buffet where all hot drinks, egg specialties, and fresh juices are also included and our breakfast à la carte. The last option may be more adequate if you are on the go or willing to have something small in the morning.
Dear guest, we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. As mentioned, please do not hesitate to contact our team before arrival and share your preferences with us. We would be very happy to adapt your stay and meet your expectations.
We hope you had a pleasant trip back home and we hope to welcome you again soon.
In the meantime we wish you all the best.
Kind regards from Stuttgart
Miriam Meier
Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sticklepath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Got a good deal via booking.com, rooms very nice and spacious. Transport connections good with train station from airport, also a few shops and restaurants if you dont want to use hotel. Good points, free spa and sauna, bad points cost of internet, should be free and fast these days. Would stay again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GFM_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at the Mövenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe.
We highly appreciate that you took precious time to let us know that you were satisfied with our hotel and our offer via booking.com.
Regarding the cost for internet, please take into consideration that Wi-Fi is included for 3 hours if you book directly via our homepage or completely included on our executive floors.
Regarding the breakfast, I would like to inform you that there is the choice between the buffet where all hot drinks, egg specialties, fresh juices and much more is included and a smaller breakfast à la carte. For further assistance please ask our Team from the restaurant during your next stay.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and wish you all the best in the meantime!
Kind regards
Miriam Meier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

After a long drive from Salzburg the hotel was a breeze to find (well it was opposite the main airport). Although I didn't eat in the hotel my husband did and he raved about the food, steak tartare to die for. If you don't need to be in the centre of Stuttgart you can't go wrong with this very stylish, modern hotel. Full marks Movenpick.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ml1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moevenpickhotel1, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for your great feedback on tripadvisor.com.
It is our pleasure to provide good service to our customers and constantly improve where necessary.
Therefore we are very happy, that you like our hotel, especially the steak tartare in our Restaurant Trollinger. Please be sure, that I will share your commendation with the whole Team.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future and wish you all the best in the meantime!
Kind regards
Miriam Meier
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Waldhotel Stuttgart
#2 of 146 in Stuttgart
403 reviews
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pullman Fontana Stuttgart
#13 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe

Property: Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe
Address: Flughafenstr. 50, 70629 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#1 Green Hotel in Stuttgart
#2 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe 4.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe in Germany is a superior hotel with direct access to the airport, the ICS International Congress Center Stuttgart, and the Messe Stuttgart. Discover a destination which gives you a perfect balance between business and leisure. Enjoy a day in Stuttgart's city center, easily accessible by car or public transportation within 20 minutes or relax in our wellness and fitness area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Stuttgart Airport & Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing