We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place not to open far from the train station.”
Review of Arcotel Camino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arcotel Camino
Ranked #10 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Certificate of Excellence
Konstanz, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great place not to open far from the train station.”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A mixed group of grandparents, parents and kids stayed here for 3 nights in 2 rooms. One was a junior suite with the family package and the other was regular room no package. Both rooms were great but the suite had significantly more space. When we checked in part of the family package was 2 stuffed animals for the kids. The other room didn't have the family package but when they saw we had more kids they gave us 2 more animals so no one was left out. As a Mom that was a big deal and made checking in that much better! The bowl of apples that was always available at the front desk was a nice perk that we took advantage of. The morning buffet breakfast was wonderful with a lot of choices including a whole smoked salmon and really good hot chocolate. The hotel was only about a 10 minute walk to the main train station and from there you can easily get all over Stuttgart. We would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allissawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Allissawa,

Thank you so much for your really nice feedback. We feel happy you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino and that we were able to act like "passionate host". We like kids very much and we love their shining eyes while receiving our teddies. We hope you will visit us again somewhere in the future and perhaps, who knows, the kids will remeber us when they are older and when they are going to visit Stuttgart.
We wish you all the best until then.
Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    352
    92
    10
    9
See reviews for
113
294
50
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked the junior suite to stay in Stuttgart for 2 nights. The room is spacious and nicely designed. Hotel was very clean and tought it had character because of combining an old building with a new construction. Our room had really high ceilings and i really liked that. Location is very close to the station (about 5 minutes walk) and to the main shopping district.
Staff gave our stay an extra touch by arrival having a welcome note with desert for the whole family, a small gesture but it does make you feel welcome.

Room Tip: Can only judge the junior suite but can only say it is well worth the money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 71rm,

Thank you very much for your feedback, which made us really happy. Your words show us, that we are passionate hosts. And, of course, this is our profession. We hope you will visit us again and we wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent three nights at Arcotel Camino in March 2014 and had a very pleasant stay. We liked the location close to the train station and u-bahn station, though it was also an easy 20 minute walk to the city center. The rooms and bathroom were quite spacious and very clean with modern decor. When booking this hotel, the vegan menu options listed online appealed to me but we were never at the hotel for any meals in the end.

Staff was friendly and accommodating, and we enjoyed our brief stay overall!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikoGel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mariko,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback which means a lot to us. You show us, that we are on the right way and that we should go on like this. We hope, you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel itself is beautiful and the superior room was extremely spacious with more than enough space. Room was clean and welcoming and the staff left me cake for my birthday! (I'm assuming they saw the date when I filled out my details). Although this was a lovely gesture, I did not find the staff particularly approachable or welcoming. While they were polite, they weren't exactly friendly...I have been to Germany a few times so can't say its the German demina.

Location was good... 5 - 7 mins to the town centre by foot and the U-bahn was about a 2 min walk.

We particularly enjoyed the spa but had a shock when we discovered you go to spas naked in Germany!

Aside from all these great things the hotel didn't quite tick all the boxes for me. I think if the staff had been more approachable it would have made me feel a lot more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Geschäftsführer at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your feedback which shows us, that you enjoyed your stay even if the staff was not as friendly as you expected them to be. We aregoing to keep an eye on it and hope to convince you completely during your next stay at the ARCOTEL Camino. We also want to tell you, as you recognized youself, that it is normal to use the sauna naked in Germany. We feel sorry, you have not been informed about this. Dear Sarah, we hope you will visit us again and wish you a nice time until then. Kind regards, Peter Leidig, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband & I really liked this hotel! We pre purchased 2 nights for a special non-refundable rate in a city we weren't familiar with. This old stately building was near the older section of town nearby the train station. We chose this location thinking we would be arriving by train, but ended up driving to the hotel. At check in, we we were told the parking lot (additional charge) was full, so we had to self park on the street. We had no problem any of the 3 times we ventured out finding very close street parking. It was a shame that we didn't get to spend more time nearby & at the hotel since the area looked quite historic. The lobby bar had a beautiful chandelier & looked very classy & upscale. The room was quite large, with ample hanging space ( but only a few hangars) and a lovely sitting area to relax in front of the tv. The very bright & clean bathroom had a shower tub combo and a single sink. There was a small shelf above the toilet for storing toiletries. All in all, this was a very nicely appointed hotel. The room was extremely clean, bright, and had very new & comfortable furnishings. I would recommend this hotel to the most critical guest.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino Stuttgart. It´s nice to hear that our staff could gave you an understanding of our philosophy “passionate hosts”. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant time until then. Kind regards, Melanie Ringwelski, Guest Relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel and great value. The staff are extremely helpful. It is also conveniently located near the train station for access to/from the airport and to the Porsche and Mercedes museums.
The rooms are simple, but very comfortable and surprisingly quiet, even though on a busy street.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank santagaryfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Gladly we share your nice words with our staff. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. We are looking foward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant time until then. Kind regards, Melanie Ringwelski, Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is at a walking distance from the shopping centre. The hotel is very clean and the rooms in excellent condition. I recommend it to those visiting Stuttgart.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank speed98098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camino2108, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Arcotel Camino, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Gladly we share your nice words with our staff. It's nice to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the ARCOTEL Camino in Stuttgart. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you a pleasant time until then. Kind regards, Melanie Ringwelski, Guest Relation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
Hauptbahnhof
Steigenberger Graf Zeppelin
Le Meridien Stuttgart
#4 of 146 in Stuttgart
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Karlshöhe
Park Inn by Radisson Stuttgart
Maritim Hotel Stuttgart
#12 of 146 in Stuttgart
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Camino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Camino

Property: Arcotel Camino
Address: Heilbronner Str. 21, 70191 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart > Hauptbahnhof
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Stuttgart
#8 Family Hotel in Stuttgart
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stuttgart
#12 Business Hotel in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel Camino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Arcotel Camino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Camino Stuttgart
Arcotel Camino Hotel Stuttgart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing