We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic and comfortable hotel”
Review of Hotel Neuwirtshaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neuwirtshaus
Ranked #103 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Wellington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Basic and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night and while the beds are comfortable, there is not much else this hotel has to offer. It is on the fringes of an Industrial area and far away from the main city centre. It is close to the Porsche museum though. While the checking in staff are unfriendly, the restaurant staff are generous and helpful. We arrived late and were met by a reception staff, who handed us an envelope giving us information regarding our room. She did not want to talk to us, as technically her shift was done. The wireless did not work. We did not spot an air conditioner. The breakfast was basic. We were not paying for it; so i can live with my decision. However if you were to pay, it would be poor value for money. I am sure there are plenty other options to choose from.

Room Tip: It is noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meenakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I would never stay at this hotel again. It is very, very, noisy. There is not A/C to drown out the noise from the outside. We were on top floor which meant we had to take the elevator up to the 2nd floor and then walk up to the 3rd. The rug was stained and I would not walk on it with my bare feet. It is walking distance to the Porche Factory or Museum. The staff was very nice. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stuttgart hotels

East Maitland, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Easily accessible from the main roads and easy to get to and from we found this place to be great for our stopover on our way through to Paris. Value for money and service was excellent

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimAus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

I stayed in this hotel for one night. It was booked via a business contact.

The hotel is easy to reach from the moterway. The parking is across the road from the hotel. Check-in was quick and friendly.

The room was quite small and had a sink and a cooking area. Small TV with access to the Film Premiere channel that broadcasts the latest Hollywood hits (in English). The bath room was tiny and a bit outdated. The shower works well. The furniture was also a bit old, but not rundown.

The hotel is located at very busy traffic point, so you can forget to sleep with the windows open. There is also no air conditioning, so the room can get quite hot during summer.

There is a Korean restaurant in the hotel that serves authentical Korean food. If you are a fan, I can definately recommend eating here. Breakfast is served in the same restaurant and is basic.

At approx. 90 euro per night (including breakfast) there are better deals around.

  • Disliked — Busy traffic
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FlyinDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuttgart hotels
ACHAT Comfort Stuttgart
#112 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
City Partner Hotel Freihof
#70 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Domino Hotel
#87 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zuffenhausen-Mitte
Hotel Garni Keinath
Hotel Garni Keinath
#93 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Zuffenhausen-Mitte
El Camino
El Camino
#56 of 146 in Stuttgart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Hotel Zuffenhausen
#102 of 146 in Stuttgart
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neuwirtshaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neuwirtshaus

Property: Hotel Neuwirtshaus
Address: Schwieberdinger Strasse 198, 70435 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Stuttgart
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 146 Hotels in Stuttgart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neuwirtshaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your satisfaction is the benchmark for our success! Welcome! Since March 2010 hotel Neuwirtshaus has opened the doors in the municipal district Zuffenhausen. Under the leadership of the Wichmann family, the Hotel Neuwirtshaus in Stuttgart-Zuffenhausen will be completely renovated and re-lighted by the managers of hotel "Feuerbach im Biberturm" in Stuttgart-Feuerbach and "Hotel Domino" in Stuttgart-Stammheim. The hotel has 29 rooms with a wide range of facilities. The restaurant "Alte Hofkammer" is located in the hotel, where we serve a good German cuisine, including the "Hot Stone". A conference room for about 30 participants is at your disposal with complete technical equipment for meetings. A separate event room offers the possibility to hold events with up to 60 people. Our team looks forward to your visit. Yours, Siegfried Wichmann ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neuwirtshaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing