We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Ulm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Am Zehntstadl(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel am Rathaus(Ulm)(Great Value!)
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
121
217
133
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
217
133
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barthe riverswimming poolpanorama restaurantgerman sausagesbusiness tripa bit priceytop floorbusiness hotelbreakfast buffet ishave stayed here several timesfitness roomclean accommodationenjoyable staythe hotel sitsper dayold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The room I stayed in was huge, well equipped and well maintained.
Breakfast was excellent, but at extra cost.
Internet is available at extra cost.
Parking is also available in the hotel ... at extra cost.
There is a swimming pool, and a tiny gym (no treadmill...).

There seemed to be a smoky odor in the hotel all the way from the lobby to the room I stayed in, which is the main flaw of this hotel, in my opinion.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Have stayed in this hotel on business trips quite a few times now and it never dissappoints.
The hotel is in a lvley location right beside a very fast moving river. It is a very short walk to pretty cobbled streets and bars and restaurants.

THe hotel rooms are very nice with views along the river. My room this time not only had 2 double beds but also a door leading to a single bedroom, perfect for a child as the room had no direct access to the corridor. I couldn't get the air conditioning to work and didn't want to open the windows.
Breakfast buffet is well stocked.
THe only down side is that they still allow people to smoke in the bar and there were men with cigars puffing all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie_posner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Located on the bank of the Danube one side of the hotel offers a beautiful view of the peaceful Danube. The other side enjoys the Ulm sktline with the towering Cathedral steelpe.
The room is spacious modestly, but well decorated and well kept. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed two nights at the Maritim Hotel in Ulm in August 2011. The hotel claims to be a 4-star, but my rating is 3 stars. The rooms are spacious. I had the smallest double room and it was not cramped and had a nice view of the Danube. The room was quiet with the window closed. There was slight traffic noise and voices from the walkway along the river with the window open.
The shower was over the tub and had lots of hot water, but the shower head was poorly maintained and was only fair. There was good counter space in the room. The closet was small, but adequate. There was a room safe. The foam mattress was just ok. The room had two twin beds pushed together. The pillows were so thin they were of little use and of no comfort.
There was a 20-inch TV which I didn't turn on. The thermostat seemed to work, but the weather was good and air conditioning was of little importance.
There was an extensive breakfast buffet for 17 euros that was of mediocre quality. Internet access was fast and reliable, but expensive. The internet choices were 8 euros for 60 minutes or 15 euros for 24 hours.
An excellent restaurant named for native son Albert Einstein is just across the main street from the hotel, but was seemingly unknown to the front desk staff who recommended only restaurants in the old town which is a 15-minute walk. I did have a good dinner in the restaurant in the rathaus, but the Einstein is better for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tipster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed here 2 nights after a good stay last year. Had a room where extra bed for our son was in a separate alcove separated by a door. Hotel is quiet, with a nice pool for kids, and wonderful breakfast spread. Restaurant on top floor has nice views and is fine for dessert, but I would eat dinner elsewhere, like the Fisherman's Quarter which is a 10-15 minute walk along the Donau River.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ironman1044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews