We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in convenient position”
Review of Maritim Hotel Ulm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Ranked #7 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed 16 November 2011

This is an amazing hotel. The room I was given was on the 8th floor and was huge! The view over the river was beautiful.

The hotel caters for the business traveller and doesn't have a family atmosphere. The food on offer for breakfast was lovely and there was plenty to choose from. I ate with a colleague in the rooftop restaurant one evening and it was wonderful. A smashing view and excellent service.

I would advise anyone to stay at this hotel and to get the chance to explore the city of Ulm itself!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rams_fan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Maritim Hotel Ulm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

This hotel is conveniently located in the city center with great view on the Danube.
Rooms are large enough, silent and comfortable. Still old tubes TV and furnitures a bit outdated but that is acceptable. Too bad we cannot charge the wifi fee on the room bill (can for the wired internet connexion).
Breakfast is very good. No queen or king size bed but two 110cm width beds in the rooms if you don't ask otherwise.
The soap/shampoo container attached to the bath/shower wall is not good. Should provide separate soap and shampoo for this category of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The hotel was classy, good rooms, everything's fine. Like many "perfect" hotels, it had no soul though, but we were on a business trip with just one night, and it was as it should.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfetta87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Very nice stay. Staff friendly. Great rooms. No Shampoo in room. Fitness rooms to be improved [no treadmills in the fitness room]

Room Tip: Looking to the river
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

The room I stayed in was huge, well equipped and well maintained.
Breakfast was excellent, but at extra cost.
Internet is available at extra cost.
Parking is also available in the hotel ... at extra cost.
There is a swimming pool, and a tiny gym (no treadmill...).

There seemed to be a smoky odor in the hotel all the way from the lobby to the room I stayed in, which is the main flaw of this hotel, in my opinion.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Have stayed in this hotel on business trips quite a few times now and it never dissappoints.
The hotel is in a lvley location right beside a very fast moving river. It is a very short walk to pretty cobbled streets and bars and restaurants.

THe hotel rooms are very nice with views along the river. My room this time not only had 2 double beds but also a door leading to a single bedroom, perfect for a child as the room had no direct access to the corridor. I couldn't get the air conditioning to work and didn't want to open the windows.
Breakfast buffet is well stocked.
THe only down side is that they still allow people to smoke in the bar and there were men with cigars puffing all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie_posner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Located on the bank of the Danube one side of the hotel offers a beautiful view of the peaceful Danube. The other side enjoys the Ulm sktline with the towering Cathedral steelpe.
The room is spacious modestly, but well decorated and well kept. Breakfast was rich and tasty.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-gad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.9 mi away
LAGO hotel & restaurant am see
0.6 mi away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#10 of 38 in Ulm
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#6 of 38 in Ulm
502 reviews
1.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritim Hotel Ulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Hotel Ulm

Address: Basteistr. 40, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ulm
#3 Family Hotel in Ulm
#4 Business Hotel in Ulm
Price Range: £89 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maritim Hotel Ulm 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Maritim Hotel Ulm, with its impressive architecture, was completely renovated in 2016 and lies directly on the green banks of the Danube, not far from the picturesque old city with the famous Ulmer Münster and the highest church tower in the world. The main railway station and the trade fair premises are just a few minutes' walk away, and together with the adjoining Ulm Congress Center, the hotel offers excellent conditions for business as well as private events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maritim Hotel Ulm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulm Maritim Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing