We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, situated just a few steps from the city center. View from my room was on cathedral, which is really very nice - highest cathedral tower in Europe. Close to the hotel, there are lots of pubs and bars to have a last dring before to go to sleep ;-)
Hotel was very clean and with very good breakfast. Wifi aviable for free.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Boris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed in their family suite. The room was huge - 1 room with a double bed and 1 room with 2 twin beds. My teenagers were very happy get their own space. Free WiFi. There's no air conditioning but there were lots of windows that open up.

Breakfast was very reasonably priced and there were lots of goodies.

The location was great ... we could easily walked around Ulm with no issues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clownfish88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The apartment was huge: one big living room, separate bedroom, separate bathroom, kitchen and separate toilet next to the one in the bathroom. Also very clean and modern. The car park underneath the hotel was also convenient. Breakfast had very good value for money. Location was excellent: 5 minute walk from the cathedral.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrederikDB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Spent 2 nights in this excellent hotel, there is good parking underground and location is very convenient for town centre. Good size rooms, well equipped and very clean and an excellent breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff who speak good English. Would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAST20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

A good example of the chain. Comfortable, spacious room with all the usual facilities. Luckily we were there when it was not hot as there was not air conditioning.

Breakfast was more than ample and varied, served in a very pleasant room, although drifting cigarette smoke from guests 'outside' was not ideal.

Well situated in Ulm and only 10 minutes from the Munster and 15 from the river.

Room Tip: Our room faced a central area which was away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearclyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We arrived in Ulm and was given change for parking from a lovely lady in the wool shop close to the Comfor Hotel. She recommended this hotel when we said we were looking for a room that night. We were not disappointed. The front of the hotel does not do the hotel justice. We were given a huge suite with a kitchen/diner, sitting room, bedroom, bathroom and toilet. It was very trendy, peaceful, bright and superbly clean. The bathroom was enormous. I can't describe fully how very happy we were and how much we enjoyed our stay. The lady serving at breakfast is the cheeriest soul and pleased to serve you breakfast, such a super person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LyndaKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We visited Ulm for the weekend and reserved a family room at the Comfor Hotel. The room was very large and the children had a separate bedroom within the room (they loved it!!!). We did not have an excellent view however the room had lots of natural light.
We found the staff very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was good and the breakfast area is modern and has a nice view on the inner court.
The wifi works very well and is included in the room price.
The hotel is well located - walking distance to the city centre.
Parking is also available at a very reasonable rate.

We combined our stay in Ulm with a visit to Legoland which is about 30 Km's away. So we had something for the children and for the parents !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.4 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#7 of 38 in Ulm
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#11 of 38 in Ulm
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#3 of 38 in Ulm
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
232 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
1 mi away
LAGO hotel & restaurant am see
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse

Address: Frauenstr. 51, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: £80 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing