We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nicholasworrall
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

Scorpions gig stay over

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jul 2017via mobile
My friend and I stayed here for two nights last weekend as we are in town to see the rock band the Scorpions. The hotel is well situated and the rooms are comfortable and modern in design. Our twin room was clean, spacious and the staff were friendly and efficient.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
£82
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £82
  • Priceline
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £82
0.4 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Pool
£101
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £101
  • Hotels.com
    £102
  • Priceline
    £101
0.6 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£59
  • Priceline
    £61
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £59
0.7 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
£92
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
£109
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £109
4.2 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Free parking
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • ibis
    £58
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Motel One Ulm Bar
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Deluxe Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • ZenHotels.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
0.8 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior view
  • Hotels.com
  • ibis Budget
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £55
0.4 miles from Comfor Hotel & Appartment
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Ulm
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
179
176
35
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
176
35
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking room was spacious the river lift church kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

This is the first time we've stayed at this hotel in Ulm and we were not disappointed. Spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff and a short walk to the town center make this a good choice. Reasonably priced and good breakfast for an additional 6 euros.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a very spacious room, comfortable for four. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great location in center of Ulm, easy 5 minute walk to the Ulmer Münster Lutheran church (the tallest church spires in the world), the Altstadt and downtown shopping. Breakfast was great. The only downside is that the exterior was not the greatest, but the interior was very nice. Attached underground parking.

Room tip: Family rooms very spacious for four
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hruter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We (2 adults and 1 child of 8 years old) have booked a room on our way to Italy because of the good ratings of this hotel.
But we are absolutely not content!
They gave us a dirty appartment (312) with dust, spiders and a really bad smell of cigarettes.
A nice night supervisor gave us after two times of complaining a clean single room (230). When we went to check out there were no apologies. The lady just said that it was a late hour for the supervisor to switch rooms!
We have told her twice that we were just paying for the single room and not for that filthy appartment!
So why 2 stars and not 1: for the clean single room for 2 adults and 1 child.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LisaNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Nice stay at this hotel in the center of Ulm, (paid) parking under hotel, friendly staff and simple but good breakfast! Rooms are clean and spacious. Nice stopover on our way to Croatia and a good beginning of our vacation.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I've rated this five stars based on everything together, so it's not the poshest hotel you'll ever stay in, but for the price you get a decent stay. We stayed in a higher standard of room, and got loads of space and a view over the internal courtyard, meaning it was nice and quiet. The air con functioned well, the room was clean, modern and had a comfy bed. There wasn't any facility to make tea or coffee in the room, but the man at reception lent us a kettle, which was useful. Breakfast is only 6 euros each, which was the best value we had all week. Standard buffet fare, couldn't complain. There's no real central area to the hotel, no bar to socialise in or anything, which is worth bearing in mind if that's important to you. There are a couple of vending , machines where you can get cold drinks, chocolate etc, and alcoholic stuff is available fro reception.
The car park is a public underground car park, easy to locate, but you may end up having to drag your suitcase up a couple of floors if you park on the wrong floor. There's a list from the car park to the hotel, but you can only access it with a room key, so it might be worth going to check in without your luggage and going back for it. You can pay about 8euro a day for parking, and the hotel will give you a ticket that lets you keep your car there until 23.59 on day of check out.
The main centre of Ulm is less than 10 min walk away, and the streets seemed safe enough late at night.
Great for a short stay, especially if you have a car you need to park.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews