We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position”
Review of Ibis Ulm City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Ulm City
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was situated perfectly close to the hauptbahnhof and 3 minutes from the old town. The breakfast was very good and I noticed the food was of good quality. The rooms are typically Ibis, basic but clean fresh and having all the basic requirements for a good nights sleep for a good price. I think the addition of coffee making facilities in the room would be an improvement and perhaps a disposable toothbrush and paste as is found in many Asian Ibis hotels would be a real bonus and reflect well on Ibis Germany. I thought Sabrina on the front desk was very good. An efficient member of staff it seemed to me but a nice friendly person too. ülm is lovely and when I return I will stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munster4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Good standard hotel - free wifi, helpful staff, early German/continental breakfast....Comfy bed. Generally everything you need in a standard hotel. Not too much luxury but what you would expect.......

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank JPHadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Davide_Taibi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

If you want to go shopping or enjoy downtown Ulm (Alt Stadt) Ibis is a good economic option and not far from the main rail station. The hotel is the average Ibis and the rooms are a sort of "spartan" but good value. The price by booking online and at the reception were the same.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Analdo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

OK for an overnight stay, very small bedrooms and certainly no luxury, though that is hardly to be expected at the price. However, other hotels at a similar price were somewhat better. We were on an 'out of season' (Jan/Feb) train tour around Europe. Incidentally, talking about price (82 euros), we had booked directly many months ahead, but the rack rate when we arrived was exactly the same! We did not stay for breakfast, because of an early train so cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel. Now comes the warning. Unlike every other hotel we stayed at, payment was demanded on arrival. This was not really a problem, but a little unusual. However, despite the credit card 'machine' showing the correct price in euros, the receipt showed that we had been charged in pounds sterling at a very poor rate of exchange. This is a disgraceful practice for a major hotel chain and we would never stay at another Ibis on principle. The receptionist claimed that she did not know that the system did this and there was nothing she could do.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank achsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jorge2323
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Vincent-Chung
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Ulm
IntercityHotel Ulm
#35 of 38 in Ulm
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#7 of 38 in Ulm
481 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ulm Blaustein
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Ulm City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Ulm City

Address: Neutorstr. 12, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: £50 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Ulm City 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Ulm City is located in the city center near many tourist attractions and offers 85 comfortable rooms with Internet access. The public area also has Internet access, and you can surf the net for free at the iPoint in the lobby. Reception is open aroundthe clock and staff are happy to inform you about leisure activities. You can also pick up a map of the city here. Snacks and drinks are served day and night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Ulm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing