We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very nice hotel, large room for a family, bathroom with a massage bath. Very comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast and also the restaurant there. Centre just around the corner. Excellent and also has a swimming pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skierka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

We had a triple room: large, clean, soft beds. Hotel very close to Munster and to shopping streets. The food at the restaurant is delicious. The pool was relly welcomed, not so large, but warm water and in the interior of the hotel. Parking: just around the corner. I really will get back to this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fulmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Single room with separate shower and toilet. More than adequate for a one night stay but I would want more space and public rooms if staying for an extended period. The room and the hotel were exceptionally clean.

The hotel is in a side street very near to the main shopping area and the cathedral. There is a small pool in the hotel and a restaurant on the ground floor serving good local style meals.

The breakfast was simple but excellent.

Room Tip: At the rear of the building away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antarctic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We orgainsed this hotel for friends and family to stay in for our wedding , 20+ English people. They all commented on the nice reception staff, quality of the breakfast and standard of rooms. One of the receptionists Benedict was espacially helpfull , in arranging taxis, parking for non guests, rearranging room bookings

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAndJulia1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

The hotel was comfortable and conveniently located to the cathedral and central shopping area. We had two rooms. One was in the old wing, and one was in the new wing. They were both comfortable, but the newer wing had a bigger bathroom, and more stylish furnishings.

The staff was exceptional. They were friendly and helpful. We had an excellent stay.

The parking is close-by, but limited. It was included in the hotel price. The hotel was an excellent value.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2007

The hotel is conveniently located in the pedestrian walking zone of Ulm. Bring your GPS because you will need it to nagivate the maze of narrow one-way streets. The parking 'structure' is most unusual. An old multi-stall garage which has been out-fitted with a multi-storey car-elevator system. Caution: it is almost impossible to park a large sedan because of the tight dimensions. Once we squeezed out of the tiny hotel elevator, we found our room was large, beautiful, and had ultra-modern bath fixtures. The continental breakfast was served in the first floor restaurant and was typical of a mid-priced hotel. Lots of European travelers and families staying at this reasonalbly priced hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

On a side street just 5 minute walk from train station (raining when I left so 5 euro taxi ride back). Lift to rooms. Good security with key to use lift or open hallway door.

Room was clean and comfortable. Asked for quiet location--given room overlooking courtyard with fountain. Sometimes folks out there smoking and talking, but not much as it was raining alot.

Windows had outside shutters to block the light.

Internet terminal in hallway that staff signs you on for 15 minutes. Staff throughout was pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was good and generous.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Metwo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.8 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#8 of 38 in Ulm
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel am Rathaus
Hotel am Rathaus
#11 of 38 in Ulm
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#4 of 38 in Ulm
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe

Address: Ulmer Gasse 8, 89073 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: £95 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HRS, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Akzent Hotel Roter Loewe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akzent Hotel Ulm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing