We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cheap Family Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Cheap Family Hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here as a family for a night on a tour of Germany and although it looks tucked away it was really easy to walk into the old town and being located on a main road, it was easy to hop on the autobahn after leaving. The hotel is close to a few shops and the local Aldi, just round the corner, is the hotel car park. It's free and closer than some dedicated hotel car parks I've used! The room we had was spotless and well equipped with a separate small kitchenette and high bed. The breakfast was excellent with more than enough food to set you up for the day. The staff were really helpful and the free wifi made life easy for making onward travel plans. The rooms also had a free telephone facility which although we didn't use it, appeared to allow free calls to most European countries and some further afield. If you need anything more than groceries at Aldi, there's a big Kaufland supermarket just along the road which is open late and it's only a 5 minute walk. The hotel isn't immediately obvious when approaching from the autobahn but it's opposite IKEA which you can't miss!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakeyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    30
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
41
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for nearly a week. It was a great place to relax, away from the train station and the city center. You can walk to the station within 15 minutes and the Munster is 5 minutes beyond that. The room was large, but the bed took some getting used to. The bathroom was also large. The breakfast was perhaps worth the extra few minutes of walking time. The great breakfast selection and fresh fruit was an excellent way to start the day.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gomel, Belarus
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I loved it! Great room -- very clean and homey, Сompetitive price!! Staff lovely very helpful pleasant ! The location is perfect also. Breakfast was ok!
I rested well at this hotel ! I will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grom1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
253 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

No words, old rooms, no wifi, very bad road and neighbours...there are 7 strip houses and a series of bad faces near the hotel, i will never come back there. Awful also what i saw from my window: an indian/italian/swedish restaurant (what does it mean?) with a strip house upstars...horrible experience

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel has parking situated a big enough distance from the hotel and is not good for winter when it is icy/snowing and your trying to carry your bags over. Rooms are very average and have a musty smell. Very old decoration. NO WIFI, Apart from limited first floor availabilty. Would not recommend this to anyone who enjoys comfort or needs to do business.
Pros
Breakfast is good quality and staff are friendly.
Cons
Pricey,Low quality rooms,NO WIFI

Room Tip: Non Smoking or smoking available so choose before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank De_Long_Lad_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Used this Hotel for a nigth stay on our way back home. Very spacious room,
Very good breakfast.
Very friendly staff.
Ideal to stayfor 1-2 nights.
No add features like leisure area, restaurant, etc.
Rooms to the fron are a little noisy as showing to mainroad

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsme57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Ulm
B&B Hotel Ulm
#2 of 38 in Ulm
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Ulm City
Ibis Ulm City
#6 of 38 in Ulm
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
1.5 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#5 of 38 in Ulm
450 reviews
0.9 mi away
City Partner Hotel Goldenes Rad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LeoMar Flatrate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LeoMar Flatrate Hotel

Property: LeoMar Flatrate Hotel
Address: Blaubeurer Str. 35, 89077 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Comfor Hotel in der Blaubeurer Straße)
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — LeoMar Flatrate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your LeoMar Flatrate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing