We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly good”

Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Reviewed 24 May 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we wondered what we had let ourselves in for because it was above a Mercedes garage on a busy ring road. However, we received a warm welcome from the receptionist and our room was more than adequate with a comfortable bed and a decent shower. It was a short walk, maybe 15 minutes, to the cathedral in the town centre, and 10 minutes to the Fishermen's Quarter where there are some nice restaurants. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice including scrambled egg cooked to order. On the downside, we stayed on Saturday night and the disco which adjoins the hotel was in full swing until the early hours and the bass beat was rather obtrusive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away as possible from the disco end if you are staying at the weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essexexteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maufi169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weinzahnreiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Hage W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andre J. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Da Shopping-Quartier: Zimmer zur Strasse hin sind erstaunlich ruhig! Die Disco liegt die andere Rich...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jdp2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank wimHeerlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ulm hotels
0.2 mi away
LeoMar Flatrate Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#32 of 38 in Ulm
21 reviews
1.3 mi away
Maritim Hotel Ulm
Maritim Hotel Ulm
#7 of 38 in Ulm
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfor Hotel Frauenstrasse
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Atrium Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Ulm City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor

Address: Blaubeurer Str. 19, 89077 Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ulm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Ulm
Price Range: £58 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Garni Blaubeurer Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing