We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top tip for breakfasts”

Einstein Restaurant Cafe Bar
Ranked #7 of 262 Restaurants in Ulm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$33
Cuisines: German, Cafe, International, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top tip for breakfasts”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Einsteins is a top Ulm tip for breakfasts. Be aware the portions are pretty big and you definitely won't be looking for any lunch afterwards!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
200 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“When in Ulm, visit Einstein Cafe”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were traveling in Bavaria and needed a good lunch spot. I checked Trip Advisor and found Einstein Cafe and wanted to report in to my fellow travelers. Einstein Cafe was very clean, comfortable and modern. The six of us enjoyed everything we ordered. Perhaps because it was slightly American with great burgers and salads. The portions were large and if you split things, it's very reasonably priced. Good for students and families traveling. Easy to spot but then difficult to figure out where to park. There is a parking garage nearby with a short walk. Einstein Cafe is a great casual sit down restaurant for weary, hungry travelers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FederalExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

I loved the food & atmosphere here. Staff were very friendly & caring. I think the food was on time, even though one of my friends considered it late.
I DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE!

Helpful?
Thank Abdullah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Very large menu with local swabian specialities as well as international cuisine. including a few French dishes, many different burgers, a huge selection of salads and breakfast variants.

The quality of the food is very high, we had a salad and the mango chicken, all the ingredients were fresh and very tasty.

The list of Single Malt Whiskeys is very long as well, with very reasonable prices.

Definitely worth a visit and the 10-15 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank khana_banana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
241 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“First restaurant experience in Germany”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This was my first restaurant visit upon arriving in Germany. It's a cute place across from the Maritim hotel. They take some credit cards which was a plus since I didn't have any euro yet.

The place is clean. English menus are available. The waitress was interesting and not very friendly. Spoke a little english but just came to the table and stood there with no greeting, etc. Took several times requesting the check before we finally got it.

Food was pretty good and the beer was cold.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jiberjab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Einstein Restaurant Cafe Bar also viewed

Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
 
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Einstein Restaurant Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing