We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pensione in small alpine town”
Review of Villa Sudrow

Villa Sudrow
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Sudrow
Reviewed 30 September 2008

This is a wonderful pensione located in a residential district about a block from the train station. It is family run by the Bachmanns, and they are very attentive and pleasant hosts. We had a room on the third floor with terrific views of the surrounding Alps. The weather was so nice, we slept with the windows open. There was no noise problem as the house is located in a quiet residential area. The room was large and clean.

There are several restaurant and beer garden choices within walking distance. The town itself is charming, but we spent most of our time about an hour away at Lake Konigsee and Jenner Mountain. We got there very efficiently by bus.

The negatives: The bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. Breakfast in the morning was buffet style, and I found it a bit lacking. Lots of cheeses and meats. The lift was very small, which seems typical of hotels in Germany. When we left, Willy Bachman was fixing a bike tire for one of the guests. He stopped long enough to say goodbye and to ask us to return soon. Just a small example of their service.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trikkeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номер 14 😊 С огромным балконом!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Надо просить номера с балконами на втором этаже.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank victat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cpo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Brigamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank olegk562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Reichenhall hotels
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
706 reviews
0.2 mi away
AMBER RESIDENZ
AMBER RESIDENZ
#9 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#7 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnenbichl
Hotel Sonnenbichl
#14 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#1 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parkhotel Luisenbad
Parkhotel Luisenbad
#23 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sudrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sudrow

Address: Rinckstr. 3, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Sudrow 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Sudrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing