We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay at Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof in Bad Reichenhall”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bad Reichenhall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came upon this hotel by chance in Bad Reichenhall. The accommodations were nice, reasonable and the hosts were very accommodating. The breakfasts were wonderful and the tables were beautifully set. Very friendly hosts and the location is very convenient - close to Konigsee, etc.

Room Tip: This hotel is lovely and should be visited more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DagmarJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stopped off in Bad Reichenhall 3 years ago and couldn't get parked near our first choice of hotel. We happened on Hotel Garni by chance and decided to try it on spec.
We couldn't have found more welcoming hosts than the proprieters.
Although the exterior of the building looks a little dated don't be put off by appearances.
The rooms are clean and spacious, German TV and free wifi are provided.
Breakfast in the pine clad dining room is ample (continental).
The hotel is within easy walking distance from the quaint old town and there are numerous day trips within easy travel. Sazburg is only 20 min's by train from the station at the end of the street.
We have stayed on 6 occassions while passing through on our journey further South and will always use this hotel if we are in the area

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear have wonderful views of the surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sapper118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannes G, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: las del primer piso. No cuenta con ascensor y tienen una vista magnífica al funicular y a los alpes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charliefox49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Familienzimmer sehr geräumig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ilona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nach hinten sind die Zimmer ruhiger, da vorne zwar Kurbereich ist aber trotzdem langsamer Autoverkeh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Reichenhall hotels
0.1 mi away
AMBER RESIDENZ
AMBER RESIDENZ
#13 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brauereigasthof Burgerbrau
Brauereigasthof Burgerbrau
#9 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten
#8 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel-Pension Erika
Hotel-Pension Erika
#22 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sonnenbichl
Hotel Sonnenbichl
#15 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Rupertuspark
Hotel am Rupertuspark
#17 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof

Address: Mozartstr. 7, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range: £34 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whatever the reason for your visit to us, we know you will enjoy the very special family atmosphere of the Hotel Garni Salzburger Hof. Your friendly, down-to-earth hosts take great pride in creating a charming home from home where you can relax completely.But the real attractions of this hotel are its quiet location, the superb mountain air and the fact that it is ideally positioned close to the Karlspark with its magnificent mature trees. All our rooms offer superb views of the surrounding mountain landscape. The Salzburger Hof is located centrally so access to the station is easy and the Rupertus Therme spa and fitness resort is also conveniently close.Just a short walk away you will also find the spa gardens (Kurpark) with an open-air inhalatorium, and the wonderful Art Nouveau spa treatment centre (Kurmittelhaus der Moderne). Here, as in the whole of Bad Reichenall, health and wellness are high on the agenda. For those who enjoy getting out in their car on holiday (you can reach us via the "red hotel route"), there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel (underground parking for a fee). Cyclists, who are always welcome with us, can also use these facilities ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing