We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Hotel-Pension Erika
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Pension Erika
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights and loved the character and history of this beautiful building. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located to many of the local attractions. We felt very 'at home' here.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights and fully enjoyed ourselves. We have two small children and the staff set up a playpen complete with clean sheets and a Disney pillowcase for the little pillow they also provided.
The grounds are beautiful with aesthetic and producing gardens across the property. Big enough to find your own private spot at any time you choose.
I agree with other reviewers who pointed out the proximity to the pedestrian area and good eating.

Berchtesgaden and Salzburg are very close (~20 minutes away in opposite directions), and Chiemsee is only about 45 min away.

Internet here is actually wide open wifi which is awesome, the only issue is that this place is built with 2 foot thick stone floors and walls, and so the internet connection is mainly only available on floor 0. On the second floor, I had no wifi signal at all. Good thing there is an extremely comfortable room in which to surf and/or read.

Staff were accommodating in every sense. One particularly helpful and kind staff member (she was in charge of breakfast) even "stole" our baby for a couple of minutes during breakfast each morning for a daily parade around the breakfast room. We were taken aback a little on the first morning, but when he was returned the first day we were more prepared for the routine the next two mornings, it was much appreciated.

Breakfast was great with good choice of breads, meats, cheeses, juices, cereals, yogurt, and one day there was freshly made apple sauce served.

All around a good spot to base camp for a nice tour around the area. Good, safe and convenient parking next to the garden, although we parked on a lane alongside the hotel.

The neighbourhood seemed extremely safe with legions of retired people looking for any discrepancy in your behaviour that might indicate mischief. Such as a bug-eyed IT guy up at 4am with his laptop and pizza box spread across an Audi in the lane-way. I don't speak German well enough to explain to these people that I was just working while everyone in EST(GMT -5) is still awake.

Room Tip: Try for the lowest floor you can get if you are hoping for internet wifi signal in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LocalsDiscount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed at the Hotel Pension Erika for a nearby conference. We were given a large room, very quiet with a large bedroom. Breakfast was included and was very generous. The service was also very good. Only a long block walk to the Kurpark and the pedestrian zone. Train station was only an eight minute walk. Many wonderful nearby hikes in the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MnDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level Contributor
506 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Traveled here on a pleasure trip to re-visit the area where my parents grew up. The area changed little form that time (40+ yrs); Bad Reichenhall is a gorgeous area - picturesque with the Alps surrounding the town, friendly townspeople and very charming. Hotel staff very friendly, great breakfast choices and a very comfortable bed. Would stay here again & recommend to others - a great deal!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YayeMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

we stayed here and liked it. the rooms were clean a little more than basic for the price, place to park. Near the pedestrian zone. breakfast was very good.
this is not the hilton, but a very very nice hotel.
i would stay here again and again.
Anton speaks very good english and is exceptionally helpful. I booked via email and got exactly what i expected.
this hotel is 15 -20 minutes to salzburg and has many restaurants/stores in the pedestrian zone.
we rented 2 rooms because we havve 2 teenagers. it worked out fine. Anton made sure to put us together without being asked

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank traveler347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We got married in Salzburg and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before heading out for our honeymoon around Germany, France and Switzerland. What a great view we had from our balcony and windows! Staff were friendly and so helpful. My aunt lives in Bad Reichenhall so she was able to make the arrangements etc.

We were probably the youngest folks there but that didn't phase us. Breakfasts were the traditional German breakfast, and pretty much the same everyday. I've stayed in several hotels in Bad Reichenhall and this one is definitely very comfortable and a nice, affordable option.

  • Liked — Location, friendliness of staff, views
  • Disliked — Breakfast was the exact same everyday
  • Stayed May 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
190 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

We chose this hotel primariy for cost, but it's location is very close to downtown shopping and sites. On site parking is a little tight but available and free. The staff are extremely nice (speak very good English) and made us feel welcome. Rooms are well appointed, clean and cozy to include CNN (english) and sitting area. Breakfast is standard fare of meats, cheese, breads, cereals, fruit and yogurt, coffee and juices.

  • Liked — Location, staff, accomodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenEricTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Reichenhall hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonnenbichl
Hotel Sonnenbichl
#17 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhotel Luisenbad
Parkhotel Luisenbad
#20 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Rein
Hotel Villa Rein
#12 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel am Rupertuspark
Hotel am Rupertuspark
#13 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#7 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
90 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
#5 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Erika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Erika

Property: Hotel-Pension Erika
Address: Adolf-Schmid-Str. 3, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Erika 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel-Pension Erika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing