We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with a car”
Review of Hotel Gablerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Gablerhof
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The furthest hotel on the outskirts of Nonn, a wonderful getaway at the base of the German alps. Beautiful rooms, views, great hostess we had a wonderful stay over a weekend. It is a 30 minute walk to town but walking on a beautiful pathway or renting one of their bikes. Breakfast was excellent and my wife had no problem finding gluten free items. We could love to return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Gablerhof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

We chose this property because of its convenient location on the outskirts of Bad Reichenhall and accessibility to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden and Koenigssee. The couple owned inn is clean, well maintained and welcoming. The surroundings are beautiful with a small lake on one side, fields with cows on the other with hiking trails running directly through the property. The breakfast each morning was delicious and offered much variety. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We look forward to our return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had chosen this hotel for a long weekend break - it met and exceeded our expectations. The setting is just perfect, surrounded by woodland and mountains, but just a short (and enjoyable) walk from Bad Reichenhall. What was particularly impressive was the high standards which the owners maintain, and which made our stay such an enjoyable experience, from arrival to departure. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and well equipped, and a superb breakfast was waiting for us each morning. Information and suggestions on what to see and do was willingly provided, and we enjoyed exploring the town and the surrounding area, with breathtakingly beautiful landscapes.

The lounge (with a selection of drinks available to purchase) was a welcome spot to relax in at the end of the day - here again the attention to detail was remarkable, and it just emphasised the extent to which the owners wish to ensure that their guests enjoy visiting the Gablerhof.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strathallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have been visiting Salzburg and are very happy to have choosen this beautiful location in Bad Reichenhall. The owner family runs this small hotel very good and sympathic. A great starting point for a lot of activities. We can recommend this place especially for families. A top location, very nice breakfast and top quality for a reasonable price. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with "lake view", however maybe that all have this nice view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guzata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

great place to explore the area around Koenigssee, Bad Reichenhall and Berchtesgaden. Stunning location next to a private small lake, fields and mountains. Good value for money. Kids wil like the trampolin and the open space to enjoy mother nature.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gablerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Gablerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für die nette Bewertung und herzliche Grüße nach London

Heidi Eichner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We spent 5 nights in June at the wonderful Gablerhof, and wished we could have stayed longer! We had a spacious double room with balcony overlooking the little lake and the mountains. The room was spotlessly clean, with a very comfortable king-size bed, sofa and chair. There was a large wardrobe in which to hang things, and plenty of drawers. The bathroom was clean and fairly large (by European standards) with a double vanity and good stall shower, and plenty of room to hang your towels. Good toiletries. A beautiful, restful place to return to at the end of fun-filled days of hiking in the alps and sightseeing in Salzburg.

The breakfasts that Heidi and Georg served each morning were amazing! Plenty of fresh and dried fruits ...especially the fresh strawberries, which were in season. A variety of fresh breads and jams and cereals. A variety of sliced cold cuts and cheeses. A hot egg dish and a hot meat dish that varied each morning. And some sort of fish - shrimp, smoked salmon, herring - each day. And it was so lovely eating out on the terrace each morning, overlooking the fields and a pretty church and the mountains. How could you not have a good day with a start like that?

The Gablerhof is not in Bad Reichenhall, but across the river Saalach in a quiet residential area. We found this to be a very GOOD thing. We had the peace and quiet and ease of parking outside town, but were only a few minutes away by car. Heidi showed us a little free parking area on the hotel side of the river, and you could just walk across the bridge and into town...about 15 minutes. There was also a little lot just on the edge of the Old Town where we parked every night for dinner.

The Gablerhof's location is perfect. It is an easy half-hour train ride from Bad Reichenhall into Salzburg, where we found one full day of sightseeing to be enough. Better still, it is an easy 45-minute drive to the heart of Berchtesgadenerland National Park. We spent four glorious days hiking and exploring the beautiful Konigssee, the Jenner, the HIntersee and Ramsau area....

For dinner near the hotel, we highly recommend Delphi Greek Restaurant in Old Town Bad Reichenhall, where we ate four of our nights...it was THAT good.

Delightful hotel with excellent food, convenient location, and very pleasant, helpful, efficient hosts with an eye for making every detail perfect!! We would return any time, and we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank runningfromthelaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Gablerhof. The scenery couldn't have been more beautiful. Midway through our vacation we needed this peaceful and serene place to relax. Great location close to Salzburg and the Berchtesgaden area. In a more remote location but still very close to town. Heidi and her husband couldn't have been more kind or helpful. Answered all our questions and made suggestions for our plans. Outstanding breakfast each morning. Free wifi and our rooms had balconies overlooking the pond and mountains. What a great way to wake up each morning. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for room 16. Double bed with sitting area and balcony overlooking pond and mountains
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tayloredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gablerhof, Inhaber at Hotel Gablerhof, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you so much!
Looking forward seeing you again soon.
It was a pleasure to have you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Reichenhall
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#1 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
142 reviews
1.1 mi away
Klosterhof
Klosterhof
#1 of 2 in Bayerisch Gmain
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
#4 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#7 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
96 reviews
0.8 mi away
AMBER RESIDENZ
AMBER RESIDENZ
#13 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gablerhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gablerhof

Address: Nonn 55, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bad Reichenhall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range: £83 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Gablerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family hotel near Bad Reichenhall and Salzburg. Large and modern rooms with view over our lake and the mountains. Walking distanze to bus and train 1/2 hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Gablerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gablerhof Hotel Bad Reichenhall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing