We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience! Even for a 25 year Hotel Professional from Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Seeblick

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Pension Seeblick
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience! Even for a 25 year Hotel Professional from Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

From the moment we checked in to the moemnt we checked out this was a wonderful experience. Exactly what I had expected of a Baviarian retreat. Actually the friendlyness of the staff and the great meals exceed my expectations.

It warmed my heart to see a resort that has been in the same family through 3 generations!

So many amenities we did wanted to stay extra days just to enjoy them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    8
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
18
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Seeblick Hotel,Thumsee 10 is a divine "hidden gem" hugged by glorious mountains. The ambiance is majestic - the lodge-like lobby, a crackling fire, candles lit - topped by good food and grascious hosts. A warm and friendly environment. Our stay: July 15, 2012 to July 20, 2012.
The property was welcomming, comfortable and immuculate. Hospitality at it's finest. Didn't want our stay to end. Absolutely recommend to friends & family. The help staff is second to none - especially Julia.
M Mullen & J Rupp, Deerfield Beach, FL

Room Tip: Room No. 29
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Hotel Pension Seeblick is an exceptional hotel nestled in the country-side of Bad Reichenhall. We trained from Garmisch-Partenkirchen to Munich to Freilassing; short train ride from Freilassing to Bad Reichenhall. The hotel had a van waiting for us at the bahnhof.

Excellent breakfast buffet, and the evening buffet was also excellent.

Lots of activities for the children. Thumsee a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

We arrived without a reservation, but received an extremely warm welcome, which continued into warm and friendly service throughout our stay. It's a hotel run by a family (lots of black and white photos of the hotel and the family from the 1950s onwards around the hotel, a lovely touch) and aimed largely at families. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the small Thumsee and there are lots of outdoor and indoor activities - walking, biking, swimming (both in the lake and a small indoor swimming pool), sauna, games room .... Food is not gourmet, but very good (don't be put off by the dinner buffet, it's a very superior buffet). There's a cosy bar with an open fire for drinks in the evening and afternoon tea (delicious cakes!) earlier on. Rooms are simple, spotlessly clean with lots of traditional Austrian wood. My only complaint, the beds were rather hard! One doesn't find many hotels like this any more, which is a great shame. I hope the Holzner family continue to prosper and run their hotel in this traditional way!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepid75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter
Level Contributor
217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This is a very good family hotel. Quiet location close to lake and ideal for exploring the area around Berchtesgaden.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The perfect location for vacationing families near the sights in Berchtesgaden, Hallein, Salzburg, and the Alps. The outdoor playground was well tended and the collection of bicycle-type vehicles kept our children busy! The indoor play area downstairs was well used by our families including kegal ball, ping pong, swimming, and others. A cubby area built for kid TV watching was hit with our kids. The rooms were spacious and clean - we had 3 rooms for a week - and the view of the mountains and lake was exceptional. We thought we had beach access on the lake, but that wasn't the case. You had to walk to a public access area along the side of the lake. Not much of a problem since our kids preferred the indoor pool anyway. Regular seating was assigned in the restaurant which was convenient for the size of our group. Most evenings we ate outside in good weather. Wifi was available in the lobby on a pay as you go basis - which was not convenient and didn't seem to work all that well. A minor irritation however. Highly recommended family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Reichenhall hotels
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Axelmannstein
Wyndham Grand Bad Reichenhall Ax...
#1 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Gablerhof
Hotel Gablerhof
#2 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.5 mi away
AMBER RESIDENZ Bavaria
AMBER RESIDENZ Bavaria
#14 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
AVALON Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#3 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.3 mi away
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
Galerie-Hotel Bad Reichenhall
#4 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
Pension Quellenhof-Peter
#5 of 31 in Bad Reichenhall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Seeblick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Seeblick

Property: Hotel Pension Seeblick
Address: Thumsee 10, 83435 Bad Reichenhall, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Reichenhall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Bad Reichenhall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Seeblick 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pension Seeblick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing