We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alpensonne
Nearby Hotels
Landhaus am Stein(Bad Wiessee)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Landhaus Marinella(Bad Wiessee)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Lago(Bad Wiessee)
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue(Bad Wiessee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel am Kureck(Bad Wiessee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schnitzer(Bad Wiessee)
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Quellenhof(Bad Wiessee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Terrassenhof(Bad Wiessee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Haus Ursula(Bad Wiessee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Room Service
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
29
40
26
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
40
26
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The property was bright with modern ammenities. Located on a quiet street only a short walk to the lake and restaurants nearby. Staff was very friendly and spoke english. The room and bathroom was a good size with appropriate furnishings. The closet space was large enough to accommodate our clothing and motorcycle gear. The breakfast was delicious with many choices making the Hotel Alpensonne a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here with our 3 children on our way back from Slovenia, for which we wanted more then just a stop close to the highway. The location is great, just a short walk down to the lake, which is beautiful. We had a family suite for 5, which consisted of one small bedroom with double bed, separated by a door from a second bedroom with another double and roll-away single. This worked out fine for us. Everything was very clean though a bit older, the only downside being the run-down toilet, stuck away in a corner, which looked liked it belonged to another level of motel. Finally, breakfast was excellent, the best we had in our 2 weeks of travel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel over New Year and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is spread over two buildings, with the swimming pool inbetween them. The breakfast is very good with a traditional German spread plus cooked items on request. there is no evening restaurant, but there are numerous restaurants close to the hotel so this is no problem.

All of the staff are friendly and helpful; on checking in they gave us each a Tegernsee card, which allows free travel in the Tegernsee area, plus discounts in some of the shops.

Bad Wiessee itself is a lovely place, and we are aleady planning a trip back there in the summer.

Room Tip: Room 223 was a bit noisy as the bar is underneath.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug_1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews