We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Berchtesgadener Land”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Berchtesgaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2009

The Hotel Alpenhof is a perfect blend of competent professionalism and genuine warmth. The rooms are spotlessly clean and offer every service that you could ask for on a relaxing holiday. Some of the comfortable double rooms also come equipped with a separate sleeping area- perfect for children- that are outfitted with a bunk bed and small television. The breakfast buffet is extensive by European standards and is continually refreshed throughout the morning so that you don't have to worry about sleeping in and missing out on the "good stuff." Absolutely delicious, gourmet evening meals that are included in the room rate. Extensive wine list. Top rate service staff that go out of their way to make sure the customer is satisfied! So much to do at the hotel - indoor play room for children with a slide and ball pit, state of the art excercise room for adults, ping pong, fussball and pool tables, an indoor swimming pool as well as an all season outdoor pool, tennis court, and an outdoor children's playground all work together to keep everyone entertained! They have a gorgeous wellness center well outfitted and offer many beauty and massage services. All top quality! Every crevice at this hotel is so clean and well maintained that we are already repeat customers!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellym314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2009

After a a recent illness, we decided to start the new year with a week away of peace and tranquility.

We could not have made a better choice.
We arranged for the hotel to pick us up from Salzburg airport and from the moment we met their driver, everything was perfect.
The half hour journey to the hotel was very relaxed and we were told of various points of interest along the route.

On arrival at the hotel,we were greeted with a warm welcome and the check in was very efficient , the receptionist could not have been more friendly .

We were shown to a beautiful room with a perfect view of the Watzmann mountain.

The quality of meals from start to finish was of the highest standard, I cannot honestly remember having been served better food or friendlier service,

The wellness area was extremely good.My wife loved the outdoor pool with the occasional run across the snow, an excellent way to get an appetite for breakfast.

Overall, we have never stayed at a friendlier,efficiently run hotel where everyone did their best to make sure we had a perfect holiday,

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitramhalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Hidden on top of a hill, the Alpenhof looks out at the Watzmann mountain and Jenner Lift surrounded by Alpine snowy peaks and clean fresh dry air. Sitting on our balcony, on padded chairs huddled in provided blankets, we felt like we were in the book Magic Mountain, playing Hans Castorp, but without any illness, enjoying the vista and the quietude.
The Alpenhof is a find. We booked four nights, half pension, in a wonderful room that has a separate sitting area, a large king sized bed, a stocked fridge, a big walk-in shower, and warm slippers and robes. The room was comfortable, quiet, and had all of the expected conveniences. The staff was friendly, almost all bi-lingual meaning English and Deutsch, and all went out of their way to be helpful.
Breakfast was a grand buffet lacking nothing, and dinner was an amazing bargain with three choices of entry, well prepared and presented. Our total charge was 169 Euro a niight with breakfast and dinner for two. Definitely take the half pension. There is so much to do during the day that you do not at all feel like leaving at night to hunt a restaurant in the nearby villages.
The indoor outdoor pool was great. There is a naked area with sauna and other amenities but we did not use it.
This hotel is not inexpensive, but you really get a great deal for the money. And the friendliness of staff takes the entire experience over the top.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zabriskibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

We were there for the second year, spent a week this time and having done most of the sightseeing last year we spent more time at the hotel. We had nice weather throughout too.
The beautiful lawn facing the mountains, the heated outside pool make it a perfect place to relax.
Huge breakfast selections and nice dinners.
Berchtesgaden is just a five minutes drive away and most of the most interesting sites around the area can be reached in a short car drive.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CesBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

This is an absolutely excellent hotel: our room (alpenrose) was exactly as seen on their website, they have 1st order furnitures, batroom is absolutely clean and full of all you need, we had all we needed for us and for the children too.
The pool & SPA are very good even if they don't look so attractive, anyway they are functional and pretty clean.
There is a good garden with a goal net and a volleyball net.
I don't say more since you can read what has been already posted.

The only points they should improve are the following
1. Restaurant has no dishes for children
2. No trolley for luggages

The rest is absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carlop_oOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2008

we came with our baby. it was a wonderful vecation for all of us - fresh air, lovely view, the staff is very polite and friendly. the resturant at the hotel, provides variety of dishes and good breakfast. the hotel is a good point for trips all around the alps and salzburg.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank udias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

We stayed in this hotel (unfortunately!!) for only the one night. The hotel itself is lovely and the rooms are very large, clean and most have fantastic views to the alps.

It is very rare to find such a great hotel so well presented and with the range of facilities as present in this location.

The pools, sauna and treatment areas and the gym / games rooms were very large and maintained to a high standard.

Meals were faultless and the breakfast spread was very generous with a great selection.

We are already planning our next trip to this area and definately plan to stay at this hotel again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank M_ALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berchtesgaden
2.1 mi away
Hotel EDELWEISS
Hotel EDELWEISS
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
543 reviews
1.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Berghotel Rehlegg
Berghotel Rehlegg
#1 of 6 in Ramsau
668 reviews
1.9 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
18.5 mi away
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
Wohlfuhlhotel Ortnerhof
#1 of 18 in Ruhpolding
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof

Address: Richard-Voss-Str. 30, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Spa Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#1 Luxury Hotel in Berchtesgaden
#2 Romantic Hotel in Berchtesgaden
Price Range: £157 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are already existing many extravagant 4-star hotels. And all of them outdo each other in architecture and facilities. The Alpine hotel Alpenhof falls out of the ordinary with its exeptional offers and its special familiar ambiance. The special way to relax and enjoy makes the Alpenhof to an outstanding place of rest and peace. We call LUXURY our unique location and the dreamlike tranquility. We wish you a lot of fun while exploring our on-line offer and do not hesitate to ask us any open questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden
Alm- And Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alpenhof Hotel Berchtesgaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing