We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place you never want to leave......”

Alpengasthof Hochlenzer
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berchtesgaden
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpengasthof Hochlenzer
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We have stayed here many times and always find that we never want to leave! the views are superb, service, rooms and especially the food are excellent........ the surrounding area is breathtaking and the walks are inspiring with clean mountain air. Lake konigsee, bertchesgaden, are just two places worth visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lotus3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

This place is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel, although they see to have quite a few rooms. Family members I've travelled with had an entire apartment including kitchen, living room and separate bed rooms. Mind you that all of this went for 52 Euros per night including breakfast. This place had a restaurant that invited quite a few day travellers. As I was sitting on the restaurants patio enjoying a Hefeweizen I couldn't get myself to open the book for the view was so amazing. While this isn't a full service hotel, each morning after breakfast we came back to a clean room; although you might want to bring extra towls and a wash cloth. As remote as it seems it's only a few minutes drive from Berchtesgaden itself and only about 30 minutes from Salzburg; which we went to visit twice. In spite of everything being so close, there is so much to do in the area we didn't get to do everything we wanted. As I'm writing this I'm still in my vacation mind and wish I was still there.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Anchises1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannaunddirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank anonym52015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank julez-1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berchtesgaden
1.1 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
522 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
0.7 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
91 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
Stoll's Hotel Alpina
#4 of 14 in Schoenau am Koenigssee
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpengasthof Hochlenzer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpengasthof Hochlenzer

Address: Scharitzkehlstr. 6, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Berchtesgaden
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing