We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Berchtesgaden
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Nice hotel where I stayed for one night with my father. We had two single rooms with balcony and a fantastic view. I booked the rooms a week in advance. No cc details were required to make direct booking with the hotel. The hotel is nice but bit old fashioned and there are too many stairs. From the entrance to the reception area and then to the first floor there is no elevator. So if you have walking problems or lots of luggage you should consider this before booking the hotel. The elevator is available from the first floor.
The rooms we stayed in (right building when facing the hotel) have been recently refurbished however it seems that the balconies have not been part of the refurbishment. The rooms were of a satisfactory size, comfortable, very clean and tidy with a decent size bathroom. My only issue in relation to the rooms was the quality of the mattresses - too soft to have a good sleep.
The staff was very helpful and recommended a good restauranr/brewery for dinner.
The continental breakfast was good and the view from the breakfast room was superb.
The centre of the town is within an easy walk of the hotel.
I booked a hotel garage but at the end I was able to park my car in a public area almost in front of the hotel with no charge (the hotel does have couple of places there for their guest).
I would dtay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rijeka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

The staff make the hotel a good choice provided that one is healthy and able to negotiate steep stairs and an even steeper climb from the train station. Within the hotel there is no wheel chair access and no lift access to the first place. The building is solid and impressive but like a maze and not ideal for the elderly, infirm or those with children.

The views from the breakfast room are superb!!!

The upper town is within an easy walk of the hotel.

I found the reception staff to be very pleasant and helpful. I saw them struggle with a very rude Hungarian couple and they dealt with the rudeness politely and professionally.

The breakfast is not as good as some people say!

Room Tip: If you are infirm, elderly or have small children this hotel might not be good for you due to the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristopherAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Charming hotel in a good location for the Town centre and with great views. Restaurant was excellent and Staff friendly. We had a three bed room as travelling with our young daughter and the room was spacious if a little old-fashioned.
The bathroom was very clean and tidy. We stayed here for two nights and were very happy with the price and standard.
We reserved secure parking which was a short walk away from the Hotel, but we were able to unload our Luggage in the public carpark opposite before we locked the car away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Its an adequate place to stay a night or two if you are travelling through but I would expect you can do better for the price.

Good points: the staff were fine - not grumpy at all as one reviewer has alleged; the location is great with fine views of the mountains and close to town centre; the restaurant was excellent and service good.

Room for improvement: the hotel was very dowdy and old fashioned. The rooms had old furnishings and poor lighting...not uncomfortable but not great. It is a bit of a warren to get around so hard work with heavy luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_cheshire2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We travel extensively throughout Germany, especially Bavaria as it happens to be our favorite German state. This hotel is the first hotel that we felt strongly enough about to write a review. As compared to many of our other trips to Bavaria and lodging choices, these are the pros and cons from our experience with this hotel:

CONS:
1. Overpriced for rooms that desperately need updating.
2. If you happen to get a room in the front of the hotel, you will not sleep well as the traffic from the street and noise from patrons of the karaoke bar a few doors down will keep you up.
3. Showers have non-existent water pressure and range from super cold to freezing hot if you shower in the morning.
4. Plugging in electronics in your room can cause the outlets to spark.

PROS:
1. The hotel has a nice view from where it's situated in Berchtesgaden.
2. Breakfast (traditional German breakfast) is good and views from the breakfast area are really nice.
3. Staff (especially the breakfast servers) are very helpful and friendly.
4. Close to downtown Berchtesgaden.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallardo_ohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

What a great view off the large balcony! Also a great location by the wonderful salt mine tour and the Konigsee. The rooms were average, but roomy. The bathroom could have smelled cleaner. The staff didn't help us find our room or carry our bags and it was a LONG WAY. The service in the restaurant was grumpy as well, but the food was excellent. We'd stay here again, but I hope they hire a bellman and a nice waitress.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoopyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was the best value we got on 5 hotels through agoda.com. Traditional Bavarian hotel, but top notch service. Rooms were average, but the view was priceless! Big balcony that overlooks the town and Alps. Although we were right above the main street, it was not noisy at night. Breakfast was just ok, had we stayed more than one night we would have found a bakery instead. The bathroom was large with shower/tub combo. Wish we would have stayed more than one night in this gem. The restaurant attached had great food and great service! As a guest of hotel you should receive 2 free drink vouchers from the front desk at check-in. Only downfall is lots of stairs to maneuver in wings of hotel. Can walk to train station. Only 2 free car park spots.

Room Tip: I believe we had a small double room that faced the south - great views of the Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwedishPrincess14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berchtesgaden hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#3 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel EDELWEISS
Hotel EDELWEISS
#2 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
540 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
Alm- & Wellnesshotel Alpenhof
#1 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Treff Alpenhotel Kronprinz Berchtesgaden
0.5 mi away
Alpenhotel Fischer
Alpenhotel Fischer
#7 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gruenberger
Hotel Gruenberger
#6 of 20 in Berchtesgaden
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden

Address: Maximilianstr. 20, 83471 Berchtesgaden, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Berchtesgaden
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Berchtesgaden
Price Range: £68 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reikartz Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten Berchtesgaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel Berchtesgaden
Berchtesgaden Vier Jahreszeiten Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing