We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
31
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
31
14
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We were skiing at Jenner, what was a great experience.
Then we returned to the hotel where we visited the sauna and swimmingpool.
Room very clean, polite personal, food excellent.
We believe that once visited hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambinnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 nights during winter and I have the best memories! The environment and location is great! If you wanna have quiet day, you can go for a walk - hiking, or just chillout in the hotel and if you want some amusement, you just go to the city nearby.
The atmosphere of the hotel was very friendly. The staff is very nice, the service was great. I felt like being at home and that is a value big hotel chain will never create.
I highly recommend this hotel, and I will surely come back with my friends and family again to check it out in the summer !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jana_meszarosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This hotel is tucked away up a steep narrow road above Berchtesgaden, about 10-15 minutes drive from town. There are no other facilities within walking distance and one evening we were there all the public areas - restaurant,, bar and reception were locked and in darkness. Otherwise, staff were helpful and charming. Our room had a magnificent view but was othrwise unremarkable with a very dark batrhroom. There's nothing to really mark this hotel out as different from dozens of similar ones in the area. WiFi has a hefty charge. Dinner is only served between 6.30 and 7.30. Note; they don't accept credit cards.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I spent together with my family five relaxing days in this hotel in this summer. We booked a room with balcony which was a great choice as the panoramic view was beautiful, especially in the early mornings. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast and dinner were very tasty, even for our kid ;-) We also enjoyed the swimming pool after the whole day hiking trips. As the hotel was very quiet and with good friendly service we would recommend it for the restful family vacations with kids

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk8_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This is a gorgeous hotel with beautiful views of the hills outside Berchtesgaden. We booked our room for $100 US. You would easily pay $400/night for a hotel like this in the states.

Breakfast is huge, wonderful (typical Bavarian meats, cheeses, breads, fruit, yogurt, etc), and included in the price. The staff is very friendly, although one man was pretty gruff. We didn't see him much anyway.

This hotel is not within walking distance from town, but you really need to rent a car to fully enjoy Berchtesgaden in my opinion. We took the bus the first day and accidentally got off one stop early. We ended up schlepping our luggage up STEEP hills for a very long time! A nice neighbor saw us struggling and gave us a ride for the last stretch.

This hotel would be wonderful for a honeymoon... very romantic!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yobethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews