We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
31
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
31
14
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Beautiful mountain scenery. (It is possible to view Eagle Nest).
Nice breakfast.
Internet only in public area ( You have to pay, but is only 2 euro for 2 hours).
Rooms are clean

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CYAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay ... Very cooperative staff ... Nice breakfast in the morning in a very nice Breakfast room ... The patio outside was very nice to lounge in and also the kitchen serves drinks till 10 PM, which was very nice ... Only wish that their Sauna/ Steam room hours were a bit more conducive to being used by a tourist who does not usually get back to the hotel till 8-9 PM ... Other than that, we loved this hotel ...

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakshi_singhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We were skiing at Jenner, what was a great experience.
Then we returned to the hotel where we visited the sauna and swimmingpool.
Room very clean, polite personal, food excellent.
We believe that once visited hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bambinnka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 nights during winter and I have the best memories! The environment and location is great! If you wanna have quiet day, you can go for a walk - hiking, or just chillout in the hotel and if you want some amusement, you just go to the city nearby.
The atmosphere of the hotel was very friendly. The staff is very nice, the service was great. I felt like being at home and that is a value big hotel chain will never create.
I highly recommend this hotel, and I will surely come back with my friends and family again to check it out in the summer !

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jana_meszarosova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

This hotel is tucked away up a steep narrow road above Berchtesgaden, about 10-15 minutes drive from town. There are no other facilities within walking distance and one evening we were there all the public areas - restaurant,, bar and reception were locked and in darkness. Otherwise, staff were helpful and charming. Our room had a magnificent view but was othrwise unremarkable with a very dark batrhroom. There's nothing to really mark this hotel out as different from dozens of similar ones in the area. WiFi has a hefty charge. Dinner is only served between 6.30 and 7.30. Note; they don't accept credit cards.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews