We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
41
31
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
31
14
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2010

A perfectly Ok hotel, nothing special, nothing really wrong with it. food average, room average.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 6 days. The scenery was outstanding and the hotel very. very nice in a typical Bavarian style. Food was good. We found the evenings a bit quiet for us but this does not reflect on the Aplenhotel as most places in the area was the same. Definately recomend

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chestersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent food and service. Breakfast was included with cost of the room. A selection for the dinner menu was provided at breakfast so that the staff would know how many would be served, although they were very gracious to accommodate our party of six at the last minute one evening. Awesome view from our rooms. We would enjoy going again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammykiddo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

After a wonderful stay in Salzburg, this was our next stop. The countryside was amazing and we were excited about going to the Berchtesgaden area. Good thing we had our GPS with local maps or we never would have found this hotel. FYI, it's not really in Berchtesgaden, its about 5 km outside and up the mountain. We didn't mind this, as the location provides a great view of the countryside. So, the hotel looked charming, was in an out of the way location about a cow pasture, behind a lumber yard and up a winding road. No problem. Once there, the place just had a strange vibe. People didn't seem as friendly, just kind of tolerant. Nice restaurant views, but instead of setting us a place at a window side table, they stuck us across the other side of the room. Very strange, because the other nicer tables filled up as soon as we sat down. Wouldn't you give the obvious newcomers to your hotel the nice table? I don't know about the staff, but if I was running the place I probably would. Bottom line: Nice setting...very nice. But that couldn't offset the strangeness of the place.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkyhustlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We did not know where we would stay one night so we found this in a travel book, You really need a GPS to find it. We walked in and in five minutes we had a room. small nice clean and the view worth millions. The food was wonderful. not very much english spoken when we were there by other guest. not a big deal. We would stay there again. As the travel book said great find. thank goodness for the GPS. try it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abovetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews