We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans with Wonderful Service”
Review of Pizzeria Jolly

Pizzeria Jolly
Ranked #36 of 75 Restaurants in Berchtesgaden
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Suitable for Vegetarians and Vegans with Wonderful Service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

If you're staying in Berchtesgaden it is well worth the short drive to Schönau. The pizzas are huge and tasty, the menu quite inventive (recommend the pizza Alpi). The one time I had a pasta dish, it was also extremely good. During a ten-day stay we ended up eating here four times. Staff are friendly, warm and attentive. We came here exactly a year ago for the first time and it was the same staff then, so high staff retention also says something about a place.
Prices are fair. And they are very vegetarian/vegan friendly!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    36
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Asturias
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muy mal servicio / Very bad service”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very bad service. We waited 1 hour and 10 minutes for a salad and a pizza. And 30 minutes waiting to be charged after we have asked for the bill. Food OK. I do not recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zetinev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian Eats in Berchtesgaden...”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Friendly staff. Parking available upfront.
Great mussels menu (seasonal).
Pasta was excellent.
Reasonably priced.
So good that we went back for more on the second night...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ways2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMC, Germany
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This isn't only the best pizza in the area, but one of the best pizzas that I've had in Germany. When on vacation we like to eat at a different place each night, but I just had to have another pizza the next night delivered to our hotel!

During peak season, reservations are not only suggested, but mandatory.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Family size pizza!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We tried to eat here on a saturday night but the restaurant was so busy that we couldnt get a table. We returned the next night and although it was still busy we managed to get a table.
Between 3 of us we ordered the family size pizza, big mistake it was HUGE!
One of the best pizzas we have had, and we just about finished it all. Shame we hadnt found this restaurant untill the end of our holiday. We would certainly reccommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunsoaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Jolly also viewed

 
Schoenau am Koenigssee, Upper Bavaria
Schoenau am Koenigssee, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pizzeria Jolly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing