We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for exploring the area”
Review of Alpenhof Pension

Alpenhof Pension
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mittenwald
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpenhof Pension
Ranked #22 of 31 Mittenwald B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed here 2 nights whilst doing some mountain biking. It's a small but friendly Pension, the owner was very helpful with storing my bike safely in the shed and with planning trips on the bike. The room I had was large, with a flat-screen TV, large double bed and a nice hot shower it the bathroom.

I went half-board, and the food was excellent - the beef stroganoff was delicious!!

The owner will collect you from the station, and drop you off if required. I had the bike so I cycled, but it's only a 10 minute walk through the lovely town centre.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alexdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were impressed by the hospitality, cleanliness, atmosphere, and all around value. Crisp clean sheets, big comfy bed, television, and fresh breakfast. This is in downtown Mittenwald and a good base to walk from to explore the town. The family that runs this is very friendly and were able to help us even though we knew very little German. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheBlumenthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioRoma65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hans-Ulrich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Finger weg von den Zimmern im Erdgeschoss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank MarPfitscher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mittenwald hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garni Gastehaus Edlhuber
0.6 mi away
Gastehaus Franziska
Gastehaus Franziska
#8 of 20 in Mittenwald
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gastehaus Sonnenheim Hotel Garni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bichlerhof
Hotel Bichlerhof
#1 of 20 in Mittenwald
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Post-Hotel
Post-Hotel
#5 of 20 in Mittenwald
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpenhotel Rieger
Alpenhotel Rieger
#3 of 20 in Mittenwald
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenhof Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenhof Pension

Address: Am Anger 29, 82481 Mittenwald, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Mittenwald
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Mittenwald
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing