We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Garni Drachenburg
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Post-Hotel(Mittenwald)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bichlerhof(Mittenwald)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpenhotel Rieger(Mittenwald)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Doring(Mittenwald)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
16
7
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Brilliant place to stay and Stephanie works so hard to make all perfect. 4th time here in the last few years and will be back for the views, comfort and surroundings. Worth a lot longer stay than a day or two and be sure to eat in at least once!. Well done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baldbutsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at the Drachenburg for 6 nights at the end of July/August and absolutely loved it. The hotel itself is very nice; the rooms are clean and well decorated, the hotel staff are really friendly and helpful - especially Stephanie, the manager. The views from the sun terrace are fantastic and when the sun faded there,we could move to the balcony on our room for the evening sun. There are deck chairs on the terrace and waitress service for drinks, ice cream or apple strudel. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice. We only ate our evening meal at the hotel once but were really impressed at the quality of the food and also the price (which was e15.50 for 3 courses).

The hotel is up a hill, which is why it's got such good views but it does mean the walk back up from town is quite steep. But it's soon over and completely worth it - you really appreciate the scenery much more than if you were in the centre of town.

If you're coming by car, be sure and look at the driving directions on the website. Don't do what we did and put in the postcode, then end up driving up a tiny, very steep back lane to get there!

Overall, we loved the hotel and would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

The hotel is set on a hill on the outskirts of Mittenwald, about 10-15 mins walk from the centre with fabulous views over Mittenwald and the mountains. The manageress Stephanie was very friendly and helpful throughout with excellent English, and provided us with loads of information on walks, etc. around the area, also that the hotel receipt she gave us gives free use of the local bus, free chair lift up one side of the valley and a discount on the main cable car on the other.
We stayed in room 2 which was probably the best with plenty of windows and superb views to the front and side of the house. Everywhere was really clean, breakfasts were great with plenty of choice. Easy enough access by road with a carpark at the hotel, but for walking the path down from the hotel is a bit steep for 100 yards or so (particularly on the way back up!) but well worth it for the view and friendliness of the hotel. The terrace is a great place for a sit with a beer looking over the town after a good day's walk and although the weather was a bit mixed it didn't spoil our enjoyment of the place at all. Mittenwald is beautiful with lots to do and plenty of places to eat to choose from and it is somewhere we are already planning to go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thunderbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Be om rom med balkong og utsikt
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews