We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter wonderland”
Review of Pension Dedlerhaus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Dedlerhaus
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg
2 reviews
“Winter wonderland”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Went in Winter - snow all around - just beautiful! Dedlerhaus was great - comfortable room, large balcony and great breakfasts. The female owner was amazing - Brigitta but her husband Ewald should not be working with the public as he has a really negative aura which one does not need on your holiday.The house is also closely situated near the stunning little town centre, close to all the hotels and stalls selling Gluwein to keep you warm and their traditional Bratwurst which was divine.
Not sure if I would go back to Dedlarhaus because of her husband but it was a great stay none the less.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the second floor in the middle of the balcony (especially if you are a smoker)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cec0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    32
    12
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
37
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Anonymous
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My best friend and I stayed here for a few days and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable, and I liked that breakfast was included. We found the staff to be friendly. I did have a complaint that we were overcharged in the store, which I included in my review at booking.com, but since that time the owners contacted me with an offer for a refund, which unfortunately booking.com will not allow me to update my review to reflect. All in all, this was a nice place to stay and very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

We stayed in Dedlerhaus, Oberammergau for one night package with McCabe Tours. It was part of a package including tickets for the passion play. Although the rooms were excellent and very clean we were very disappointed by how unfriendly the owners were. Certainly not a guest house I would recommend for families.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briggsh1
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2009

This is a wonderful place to stay. We loved it, comfortable clean and just the best. I will stay again. Yes, the resturant is not open in evening, but there are plenty of places very close so no big deal, and nice to get out and walk the beautiful town.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briggsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel while attending a course at the NATO School. I was pleasantly surprised by many features of the hotel, including the daily rate, the delicious breakfast (cold buffet), and the helpful hotel owner and staff. The rooms come with a mini-fridge, which I liked and are furnished in traditional Bavarian style, without being too kitsch! Although rooms are non-smoking, there's a convenient balcony on the second floor for smokers. In addition, there is a small shop right inside the interior of the hotel that sells wood crafts and other traditional carved items, which is very charming and a great way to pick up those last minute gifts. Negative point: I'm not sure if the restaurant was open in the evening and if it was, it had very limited hours.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieOakley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#3 of 25 in Oberammergau
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#6 of 25 in Oberammergau
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#15 of 25 in Oberammergau
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Dedlerhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Dedlerhaus

Property: Pension Dedlerhaus
Address: Ettaler Str. 8, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Dedlerhaus 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pension Dedlerhaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing