We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Dedlerhaus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alte Post(Oberammergau)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Antonia(Oberammergau)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ammergauer Hof(Oberammergau)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maximilian(Oberammergau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux(Oberammergau)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Wittelsbach(Oberammergau)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kopa(Oberammergau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantik Hotel Bold(Oberammergau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
39
35
15
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
35
15
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancethe ownerwoodcentretownchurch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location and excellent value. Friendly family run hotel with modern facilities. WiFi signal was strong and reliable. Convienent location for day trips to Neuschwanstein and Linderhof. Parking was not a problem; we found space in front of the hotel as well as behind it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is very hard to find any fault with this place. The room nice and very clean, the breakfast was one of the best we had, the coffee was the best we had, and the location was great.

This is a guest house rather than a hotel - so don't expect to be waited on hand and foot. However the owner is friendly and provides everything needed for a great stay.

The one thing I would mention is the church bells over the road, the seemed to either go all night or start very early in the morning. Nice sounding bells and not enough to wake me up.

Pension Dedler Haus is great value and we would go out of our way to stay here again when we area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IamMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Good situated in a quite street near by the city centre. The lady of the house has also a shop with woodcarving articles. THE room is nice and clean. The bathroom has a toilet and a good shower. The breakfast is very good with fruit and a lot of choice: cheese, ham, yoghurt, ...
The people are friendly and helpfull. There is no private parking, but you can very easily park in front of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed here for a night with family and had a very enjoyable stay. The room we stayed in was very clean with a very large comfortable bed, thick soft quilts and pillows, and came with complimentary mineral water.
The location was perhaps a 5 minute walk from the main square on a quiet street, quite a good location indeed.
And the breakfast was fantastic with many different types of meats and cheeses, jams, cereals, bread and fruit. All of which was replenished very promptly.

I read a previous review which was quite negative about this Pension and I felt I had to write this review as my experience was nothing like theirs. To be fair the owner was a little brusque is his nature, but really he was friendly and strived hard to ensure we had an enjoyable stay.
My only gripe would be that a kettle was provided in our room without any coffee/tea, and that nearby church bells rang every 15mins, but really these are very minor things, and I would recommend this Pension to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkehingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a charming building fronted by a wood carving shop. Dedlerhaus is great if you are a Campanologist, the odd numbered rooms afford a clear and loud sound of the church bells across the road. In summer with the windows open you can enjoy bells every 15, 30, 45 minutes with chimes on the hour throughout the night. Campanologists will also enjoy the uninterrupted 5 minutes of constant chiming at 6am to welcome you to the new day if you have managed to sleep through the nocturnal bells! The recommendation is therefore for the even numbered rooms and sleep with the windows shut. On the positive side, the rooms are very clean, with complimentary tissues, shower gel, nice towels and free wifi. The breakfast is high quality and the proprietors are friendly and welcoming. But the Bells, the Bells!!

Room Tip: Even numbersj
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trailblaser22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews