We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wittelsbach(Oberammergau)
US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Turmwirt(Oberammergau)
US$142
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Sonnenhof(Oberammergau)
US$183
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alte Post(Oberammergau)
US$140
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Romantik Hotel Bold(Oberammergau)
US$146
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Schilcherhof(Oberammergau)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Antonia(Oberammergau)
US$155
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Dedlerhaus(Oberammergau)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
46
9
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
9
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic staythe ownernato schoolb bwould definitely stay here againcentre of townyogurtwithin walking distanceone nightbreadjosefpensionbunscheeseremodeledluggagemeats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed one night while providing a lecture at the NATO School in Oberammergau. The room was adequate and simple. Had to leave early the next morning so can't comment on the breakfast. The price was comparable to the room so can't complain. My two biggest complaints were:

Upon check-in wasn't provided a WIFI code and by the time I want to get on, it would have required me to find the proprietor and I wasn't in the mood to do this. Probably a simple oversight but when checking someone in, provide the WIFI code.

The second was that I was made to pay cash as opposed to paying by credit card. No real issue but make it known on booking that cash is the form of payment that is accepted.

Overall, thought the pension was fine but wouldn't return. I have stayed in other places in Oberammergau and Ettal that are better so will skip this one in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room with a larger balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and your honest assessment. Your opinion is very important for us to improve our service and to be able to turn off possible misstatements.

It is normally not usual that you get no wifi code at the check in. This was unfortunately missed this time. I will inform the team about it and give instructions.

The Payment is of course possible with credit card.
On this day you were supervised by the senior, who can not use the technical equipment.
Unfortunately, you had to leave us early in the morning. Otherwise you would have been served by me personally and could pay from 6.30 a.m comfortably with card. We are sorry for this circumstance.

We ask to apologize our mistake and are looking forward to welcoming you again, also to show to you that we can do better.

Kind regards
Josef Zwink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night. It is a nice small hotel. We had a large room with a balcony around 2 sides. Was quiet and pretty clean. Bathroom quite small. Breakfast room was pleasant and food satisfactory.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CloggerSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Thank you for the kind review. Hope to welcome you again. Your team of the Guesthouse Zwink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was one of our favourite places to stay on our Germany trip in July, 2013. The rooms were lovely, the location was perfect in the beautiful town of Oberammergau. The highlight of our stay though was the gastfreundlichkeit of our hosts, Anton and Josef Zwink and family. They went over and above to make our stay there special. They served us such wonderful breakfasts and were so accommodating. We felt very much "at home" in this Gasthaus and would definitely stay there again next time we pass by this way. Thank you to the Zwink family.

Room Tip: This is one of the places to stay at in Germany which is at the top of our list. We highly recommend it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DagmarJuergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had a great 2 night stay at this cozy B&B! Our room was very comfortable, and we especially loved the attached balcony and seating area. The hotel's location is perfect; it's just a short walk from many of Oberammergau's restaurants, a bus stop (the one you'll need if you're planning a trip to the Zugspitze), and the bahnof. Breakfast was delicious, and the breakfast room itself was wonderfully decorated. Overall, Pension Zwink was a great value and one of the highlights of our trip to Bavaria.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our stay was excellent. The owner was very attentive and the home is spotless. A couple traveling with us left their ipad and the owner sent an email then once he found out where we had traveled to he shipped it to us and even took care of the shipping cost. The traditional breakfast was first class. I highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Make reservations early. Any room is great.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josef Z, Inhaber at Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you in our Guesthouse Zwink.
No Thanks for the Ipad Shipping. We are pleased to offer this service. Hope to see you in the future. Sincerely Josef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews