We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Dara R
Germany

Lovely hotel/bed and breakfast!

Review of Hotel Kopa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Apr 2015
I stayed here one night. It's in the heart of the town. Walking distance to everything. Free parking and a fantastic robust breakfast. The breakfast had everything: meats, cheese, eggs, fruit, breads, coffee and more. The service was fantastic. Upon check-in, the reception took us to our room and even carried our luggage. She made sure we had everything we need and answered all our questions. I brought my dog with me and they were very welcoming. Check-out was simple with fast and friendly service. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's decorated with Ikea furniture so it's modern and chic. The bathrooms were on the small side, but that's too be expected in Europe. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£129
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £129
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Das Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast - Gartenansicht
£121
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £121
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£118
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £118
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Komfortdoppelzimmer
£135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free parking
Restaurant
£126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £126
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotelansicht von vorne
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Lol.travel
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ansicht
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the holiday house
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oberammergau
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Lovely town, entertaining staff and great breakfast. This hotel was great value given the setting and the best breakfast of any other hotels we stayed at on our road trip. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David317317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location is great, the breakfast is wonderful (especially like the coffee options), and the room was pretty large and nicely decorated. The hotel has a self serve area with free tea and coffee as well as beer, soft drinks, wine and snacks for purchase. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Great staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. One of the best stays we've had for the money; a really good value. Cozy rooms with new furnishings. Strong WiFi signal and had a router on every floor. Nice 2nd story outdoor patio for enjoying coffee or teas.

The complimentary breakfast had good coffee, a huge selection of high quality meat and cheeses and fresh baked breads.

The location is great. Right in the village close to all the restaurants and shops. Great base for exploring the castles and Wieskirche. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2014

A highly recommended hotel in Oberammergau. Conveniently, centrally located with plenty of parking nearby.
We stayed in late August - early September and had a huge triple room, more the size of a small studio flat! Big bathroon, all very clean.
Not much street noise, even though room was street level.
Good, strong free wi-fi signal, which is a definite bonus for me!
Yummy breakfast, very varied and fresh: scrambled and hard boiled eggs, cheese, cold cuts, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, bread and jam, tea, coffee, juices, etc., all plentiful and very good.
Landlady very friendly and welcoming, as is the staff.
Excellent value for money.
Used to stay at the hotel quite often when it was still called Bayerischer Loewe (previuos ownership), would definitely stay at Kopa again, it was a fab 10-day stay!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ros138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This place has the best breakfast in Bavaria. Easily. The lady that owns the hotel is extremely friendly and very hardworking. The rooms are comfortable and big, so is the bathroom. The hallway is nicely organized with little refregirators with cold beer and drinks, for late night self service for very reasonable prices. Snacks also. Located just few steps from the Oberammergau church and the main street, it makes it a perfect place to stay in this picturesque Bavarian town

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cocic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews