We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rengin Y
Istanbul, Türkiye

Lovely place to stay in lovely Oberammergau!

Review of Hotel Kopa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2015
This was our second stay here with another couple of friends. They also enjoyed to stay here. The staff was so friendly as before. Our rooms were spacious and so clean, breakfast was very good again, no car parking problem was another positive point that we came to this hotel second time. In addition, this time lovely X-mas decorations, cozy atmosphere were so nice, indeed. We plan to come again to stay longer.
Date of stay: December 2015
Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony...
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£134
  • Vio.com
    £134
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    £134
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£221
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £221
  • Vio.com
    £221
  • ZenHotels.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
  • Expedia.com
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £118
  • Agoda.com
    £114
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Außenansicht Sommer
£157
  • Priceline
    £175
  • Vio.com
    £157
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£119
Fully refundable
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    £119
  • Agoda.com
    £119
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Vio.com
    £86
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £143
  • Agoda.com
    £143
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Komfortdoppelzimmer
£139
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Hotels.com
    £168
  • Priceline
    £139
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free parking
Restaurant
£132
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Agoda.com
    £132
  • eDreams
    £132
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£126
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
    £130
  • Priceline
    £126
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oberammergau
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2015

+
Friendly and welcoming staff. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. The view from our room was amazing.

-
The hotel doesn´t have it´s own parking, but there are a few right near the hotel. Not so much free parking spots, though we found one. Maybe there are more on weekdays.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank themysteryuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I stayed here one night. It's in the heart of the town. Walking distance to everything. Free parking and a fantastic robust breakfast. The breakfast had everything: meats, cheese, eggs, fruit, breads, coffee and more. The service was fantastic. Upon check-in, the reception took us to our room and even carried our luggage. She made sure we had everything we need and answered all our questions. I brought my dog with me and they were very welcoming. Check-out was simple with fast and friendly service. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's decorated with Ikea furniture so it's modern and chic. The bathrooms were on the small side, but that's too be expected in Europe. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Lovely town, entertaining staff and great breakfast. This hotel was great value given the setting and the best breakfast of any other hotels we stayed at on our road trip. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David317317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location is great, the breakfast is wonderful (especially like the coffee options), and the room was pretty large and nicely decorated. The hotel has a self serve area with free tea and coffee as well as beer, soft drinks, wine and snacks for purchase. I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Great staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. One of the best stays we've had for the money; a really good value. Cozy rooms with new furnishings. Strong WiFi signal and had a router on every floor. Nice 2nd story outdoor patio for enjoying coffee or teas.

The complimentary breakfast had good coffee, a huge selection of high quality meat and cheeses and fresh baked breads.

The location is great. Right in the village close to all the restaurants and shops. Great base for exploring the castles and Wieskirche. Definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews