We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Chakal01
Brighton, United Kingdom

GREAT!

Review of Hotel Kopa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jun 2016
Great greeting very late at night (after 23:00 quite possibly), and we were 13 people. Amazing bed, room in general, bathroom, breakfast, everything. The lady who greeted us when we arrived, was there for breakfast the morning after, and was always friendly and willing to help us. I will definitely come back to Oberammergau one day, and will stay there.
Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Das Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast - Gartenansicht
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the holiday house
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht Sommer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ansicht
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotelansicht von vorne
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £107
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oberammergau
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights and cannot fault the place. The first night I had a massive room and then on my stay 2 days later it was a very small one. The rooms are all well maintained albeit getting a bit dated now but still a comfortable bed and the owner is very friendly. Cannot comment on her restaurant food as it wasn't open during our stay. Breakfast there was supurb so all in all a lovely hotel great location in the middle of town.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jpm74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This was our second stay here with another couple of friends. They also enjoyed to stay here. The staff was so friendly as before. Our rooms were spacious and so clean, breakfast was very good again, no car parking problem was another positive point that we came to this hotel second time. In addition, this time lovely X-mas decorations, cozy atmosphere were so nice, indeed. We plan to come again to stay longer.

Room tip: Some rooms have balcony...
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RenginKutbayYazitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2015

+
Friendly and welcoming staff. Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is good. The view from our room was amazing.

-
The hotel doesn´t have it´s own parking, but there are a few right near the hotel. Not so much free parking spots, though we found one. Maybe there are more on weekdays.

Date of stay: June 2015
Thank themysteryuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I stayed here one night. It's in the heart of the town. Walking distance to everything. Free parking and a fantastic robust breakfast. The breakfast had everything: meats, cheese, eggs, fruit, breads, coffee and more. The service was fantastic. Upon check-in, the reception took us to our room and even carried our luggage. She made sure we had everything we need and answered all our questions. I brought my dog with me and they were very welcoming. Check-out was simple with fast and friendly service. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It's decorated with Ikea furniture so it's modern and chic. The bathrooms were on the small side, but that's too be expected in Europe. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Lovely town, entertaining staff and great breakfast. This hotel was great value given the setting and the best breakfast of any other hotels we stayed at on our road trip. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David317317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews