We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
volkantas23277
Monterey, California

Very nice and cosy

Review of Hotel Kopa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Nov 2016via mobile
I stayed here for 6 nights. Comfortable and clean room. The stuff is very nice and polite. Great breakfast. The only bad side is that the Wi-Fi is terrible. The hotel is very close to the downtown which is very nice. The town is very small but very touristic.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £117
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Das Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast - Gartenansicht
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the holiday house
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ansicht
Booking.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht Abend
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht Sommer
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Komfortdoppelzimmer
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £171
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £145
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Oberammergau
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Beautiful little hotel in the heart of Oberammergau. We decided to stay in Oberammergau on our driving trek through Bavaria and were not disappointed in both the hotel choice and the location. The hotel is located in the centre of town, and within easy access to all the restaurants. The town itself is quite small and quiet, so if you're looking for nightlife then it probably isnt the place for you. However the town is charming with a backdrop of the Alps there were no complaints from us.

We were able to park for free behind the hotel for one night, im not sure it works if you plan to stay more than that. The service was fantastic, very friendly and welcoming. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and the breakfast provided was excellent.

The hotel provides free tea/coffee in a common/lounge room, that also has snacks and cold drinks and beer that operates on an honour system whereby simply place the appropriate funds in a box. The room itself was spacious and bathrooms were clean and also quite large.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BryanL501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Small hotel in the very centre of the town of Oberammergau. Just a few minutes of walking takes you everywhere, bars, restaurants etc.
The staff are outstanding, friendly and (of course) always in time. Breakfast is really amazing, everything is prepared freshly, every morning. The scrambled egg and the ham were my favourites.
In case you travel to Oberammergau: do not forget to visit the Wellenbergbad!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We'd loved our stay at Hotel Kopa! The staff was wonderful. We were traveling with our 1-year old son and they moved us to a larger room and set up a crib for us with no additional charge. The hotel was clean and our room was spacious. The breakfast had sufficient variety for a standard European buffet: sliced deli meat, cheese, and bread, fruit, eggs, and various cereal/yogurt.
Oberammergau itself was darling, with all the charm of Garmish and outdoor appeal of the Alps but without the heavy tourist crowd. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is nice, well located downtown, with an extra nice staff and a great service. The buffet breakfast is very complete, and a mini bar service is available in the upper hall close to the rooms.
Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms area clean and and roomy.
If arriving by car, the town is restricted parking area BUT the hotel will provide you a parking card. Free prking during your stay.
Overall, you have a very cozy hotel, comfortable, worth the prize, in downtown.

Room tip: Any room is Great!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanesparza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The staff here is remarkably happy and helpful. The room was a fair size and very clean. If you stay here you must bring ear plugs though as the church bells can get quite loud at points.
My main complaint would be that you need a key to lock your door while in your room, this seems to be common in the area though.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank desine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews