We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Koen Kamphuijs

Large room for a nice price

Review of Hotel Kopa
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Sept 2020
Vacationing in corona time in Germany - that means face masks everywhere you are in a public space. And so, in the pouring rain, we weren't allowed to enter the reception before we had put on a mask - sie sollen das tragen, unbedingt!
Haven taken that hurdle, we were helped in the efficient and friendly way that's so typical for Germany. We got a very large room with two double beds - pretty unusual in Europe - and a spacious bathroom. Good place to stay, very clean, and a nice breakfast buffet. Made us easily forgive the somewhat grumpy start.
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.0 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Das Mammhofer Suite & Breakfast - Gartenansicht
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £129
  • Expedia.com
    £145
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the holiday house
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ansicht
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Außenansicht Sommer
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £128
0.5 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Komfortdoppelzimmer
Tripadvisor
£170
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £170
0.4 miles from Hotel Kopa
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Oberammergau
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
91
81
17
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020 via mobile

Our room was cozy and spacious. The breakfast was delicious! The staff was very efficient and courteous. All spoke English well. The free parking was a plus! WiFi was good. We had a downstairs room which was perfect for traveling with a little one. It was great to have our own bedroom too! Great rate for the amenities. My only complaint was the cigarette smoke from the people who smoked outside the window. Not the hotels fault at all though so I wouldn’t want it to taint their review. 👍🏻👍🏻

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Carabadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights at the end of the year.
Hotel was easy to find and we could always find a parking place, not right next to it, but close enough.
A front desk lady seems to be friendly, and the room we had( a king bed room) was clean, but the bathroom was very small and we could not really get very hot water in shower.
There is no elevator, so taking heavy luggage’s upstairs was not very fun.
Best part of this hotel was the free breakfast.
Overall, it is not bad for the price, but not for a longer stay more than a couple of nights.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Panda_panda1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2019

The hotel was nice, not amazing, but it was clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. Our room was large, as was the bathroom, but be warned if you like to sleep in a dark room, there are multiple street lights outside and the unlined white curtains did not keep out the light. I slept better the second night after purchasing an eye mask.
Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast, nothing amazing but plentiful.
Parking was an issue but we managed to find a spot in a public carpark and the hotel supplies a parking card.

Room tip: Take an eye mask if you like a dark bedroom.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TopsMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We stayed here for four days during Christmas break. The hotel was spotless, everything was comfy, and all the staff so friendly. It was my first time to use the small, European stall type shower, but the one's here were larger than many of the other places I've since stayed in Germany. The included breakfast really adds to the value of a stay here, with everything from fresh breads, with every kind of spread, delicious scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, a huge selection of cheese, cereals, yogurt, and an espresso machine(!) and much more. It is walking distance to many shops, restaurants, and bars, and is a somewhat short but very scenic drive to Neuschawnstein and Zugspitze.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LDavidson234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

I highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very delicious. The bedroom was fantastic. The bathroom was perfect. I suugest the accomemdation in Kopa Garni Hotel for couples or if you travel alone

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Akis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews