We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint hotel, quaint village” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Landhotel Boeld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Landhotel Boeld
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quaint hotel, quaint village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel two nights in July 2014. Not only is the hotel very nice but the village is very interesting. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Two things to note: First, a wood carver was making a life-size carving in the lounge area that was very interesting to watch. Secondly, if you have wash and fold laundry, let them know in the afternoon and they will wash it overnight at no charge. Any items needing ironing have a per item charge. For travelers on long itineraries, this is a very nice service.

Unfortunately, it rained the entire time we were at the hotel so we did not see as much of the property or the village as we would have liked, but what we saw makes us want to return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    52
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
15
38
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We went to Bavaria in the south of Germany for a few days hiking in the alps. The Boeld hotel is close to the Oberammergau village center with walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and about 1 km to the cabin taking you up the mountain where several trails start. We were very happy with the hotel. The room was clean, large, and modern with nice furniture and a balcony with a view over the mountains. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet during nights. The breakfast was fine with a good choice of cold and hot dishes. The complimentary WiFi worked in most places in the hotel but there were a few corners with poor coverage. Best thing was the staff that really cared about us having a good holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
214 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I was part of a travel group and typically the solo travellers are allocated smaller, less desirable located rooms which was particularly noticable in this hotel. My room was on the ground floor at the very end of the hallway and the decor was very dated. Obviously not one of the large or renovated rooms that other reviewers have raved about or are shown as "photos from Managment" on the web sight.

Being on the ground floor, I didn't feel secure leaving the window open at night and since there wasn't any a/c, the temperature was uncomfortably warm for me. My room also had a few ants, I suppose being next to an exit door they find their way in. The shower grout was starting to form mould and the carpet was most definitely overdue for replacement.

Though Oberammergau is a lovely town and the hotel is a couple minutes walk down the path to the town centre, unless I was guaranteed a better quality room - I would not return. The meals were good, but not great and the reception was unable to give me directions for the in room safe that had no written directions on it or anywhere else in the room. Like how many digits do you need for the password? Do you press the "enter" or "close" button? "I don't know" and then turned to what she was looking at on her screen.

Others in my group were happy enough with "their" rooms - but going by their descriptions, they obviously had a completely different product than I had. A bit of a disappointment to my otherwise enjoyable two day stop in Oberammergau.

Room Tip: Definitely reserve a recently renovated room and not on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vansportsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in April 2014. The hotel is located within walking distance to "downtown" Oberammagau…shopping, the church, restaurants. The room and bathroom I was outdated, but it appeared to be clean enough (I found a daddy long leg spider. Ugh). Bring your own lotion and hair conditioner.

The breakfast was good with the usual deli meats, bread, and eggs, but did not have as many hot choices as other hotels I have stayed in. Dinner service was professional and the food is excellent. The staff speak English well and free wifi is strong and available throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i-gots-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of the most enjoyable hotels I have ever stayed in. I got upgraded into a suite and the rooms are large and well appointed. The breakfast (included) includes cold cuts, fruits, bread juice and more. The dinner was excellent-my first time eating schnitzel. The hotel also has a sauna lounge and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.

The only drawbacks are the soft pillows and the neat feature that requires me to insert my room key to power the room electricity. When I leave, I can pull my key and all the room lights and tv go out. When I come back, everything resumes how I left it- unfortunately that means the clock radio resets every day.

I tally like this place and would come again, but with my family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

This family-run hotel hosts many international guests. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. You can choose from many cold cuts, breads, fruit, cereal and eggs. In addition, you can always request scrambled eggs with bacon, specialty coffees and those items are all included. Rosie, the owner, will spoil you rotten. With each stay, you also receive a discount/freebie card that gives you many benefits, such as free rentals, admission to local attractions and much more. The only reason why I am not giving it a rating of excellence is the beds. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the mattress was just ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _simply_my_2_cents_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Yup. This is a good hotel. Rooms are nicely furnished, clean and inviting. Staff very friendly. The older lady that looks after the restaurant is an absolute sweety who cannot do enough for people. I had a 5.30am pick up for the airport and asked if they could leave a croissant out for me. There was a steaming hot mug of coffee, bread and chess rolls, orange juice and fruit.. and the lady was up and about to make sure I had all I needed. Excellent hotel, nice people, great location.

Cant comment on value as my bill was settled by others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zulusthousandsofem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#6 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#7 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#11 of 25 in Oberammergau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhotel Boeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhotel Boeld

Property: Landhotel Boeld
Address: Koenig-Ludwig-Str. 10, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oberammergau
#4 Business Hotel in Oberammergau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Landhotel Boeld 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm Welcome at the Landhotel Böld Oberammergau! With naturalness and warmth, we create the atmosphere, which is necessary to fulfill the high expectations of our guests think. * With relish sleeping under our 4-star sky * Fine Dining in our restaurant or conservatory * Creative days in a rural idyll In our hotel you will live with all the amenities you could wish for in a family-run, is very important in the hospitality. Our rooms are spread over 2 wings of the hotel. The country-style rooms feature amenities such as satellite TV, radio, telephone, wireless, or LAN connection, desk, safe, minibar and some have a balcony or terrace. All rooms are Non smoking rooms. Our hotel offers a total of 60 Non smoking rooms including 6 suites and allergy sufferers and rooms for disabled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Landhotel Boeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ringhotel Landhotel Boeld Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Oberammergau
Landhotel Hotel Boeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing