We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful stay in Oberammergau!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ferienhaus Fux
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Oberammergau
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We all agreed that this hotel was one of our favorites on our three weeks in Bavaria. As others have reviewed, perfect location, excellent rooms, lovely breakfast. Ideal combination! Our only regret - we should have booked our rooms for a week! My room was so large that it even had a sitting room besides the bedroom, bathroom, and a nice-size balcony with a beautiful mountain view. And, the skylights over my bed and in the bathroom were really nice. You will not regret staying here!

Room Tip: Second floor balcony room with view of mountains - wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbofsrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

A perfect location and a filling breakfast made this a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable with a deck and private bath. The breakfast was filling and had a nice variety. It was easy to walk to nearby stores and restaurants and we found the staff to be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeeLeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Loved the location right in the center of town. Great balcony to watch the sun go down on! Very clean. Room had a safe as well. Hot breakfast, too! Only place I've stated at in 5 weeks of travel so far that had scrambled eggs and bacon as options for breakfast! Thanks for that!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trbelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This was our 1st stay at hotel Ferienhaus and it could not have been better. Modern accommodations in a charming atmosphere with a lovely view balcony. The owners were very helpful and accommodating even thiugh we booked very last minute. Oberammergau is a lovely spot with a wealth of hiking,cycling, good food. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: If you stay long enough, the hotel has apartments with balconies that are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was my second stay at Hotel Ferienhaus Fux in Oberammergau - and I will definitely stay there again on future visit to the area. This is a very nice place - very clean, pretty, and comfortable - and a great location in that it is close to a variety of restaurants and shops in town. Our room was spacious and very reasonably priced. The owner was very welcoming and helpful with ideas for our tour of the area. The lady who takes care of the breakfast was especially nice and we thank her for taking such great care of us. Everything about our stay was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginny916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed in the budget room which included breakfast - the room was well maintained and clean and the beds comfortable. There was a good choice for breakfast, with a very nice selection of rolls and breads.. Wifi was available in the room.
Well situated for Schloss Linderhof and Garmisch-Partenkirchen.. We did not realise that the room card offered discounts at many attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RichardMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed one night at the Hotel Fux on our way between Munich and Italy and the location was fantastic. It is right in the middle of Oberammergau within walking distance of many restaurants and the beautiful painted houses of the town. It is also near the main tourist sight, the theater where the world famous passion play is held.

We elected to get the breakfast as well as we were making an early start down to Italy and really enjoyed it, particularly the locally sourced bread, honey, and fruit jam. There was also a nice spread of typical German meat, cheese, and rolls.

The room was very nice, and though it didn't have air conditioning, though it was over 100 in the rest of Europe, Oberammergau's Alpine breeze came nicely through the windows and kept us cool. The view of the Alps from our window was also lovely at sundown.

Oberammergau is a great location for jumping off for Bavarian sight seeing as it is located very close to Linderhof palace as well as the Ettal Monastery.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oberammergau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Wittelsbach
Hotel Wittelsbach
#2 of 25 in Oberammergau
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maximilian
Hotel Maximilian
#1 of 25 in Oberammergau
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kopa
Hotel Kopa
#5 of 25 in Oberammergau
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alte Post
Hotel Alte Post
#8 of 25 in Oberammergau
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Turmwirt
Hotel Turmwirt
#16 of 25 in Oberammergau
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arnika
Hotel Arnika
#14 of 25 in Oberammergau
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferienhaus Fux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferienhaus Fux

Address: Mannagasse 2a, 82487 Oberammergau, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberammergau
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Family Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Green Hotel in Oberammergau
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oberammergau
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oberammergau
Price Range: £70 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ferienhaus Fux 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice family owned Hotel in the center of Oberammergau. Nice large rooms or family apartments. Ideal center spot to visit castle linderhof or castle Neuschwanstein, the passionplaytheater or the Wieskirche. On a rainy day, have your kids play on our indoor playground and you relax in the evening in our sauna / spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Ferienhaus Fux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ferienhaus Fux Oberammergau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing