We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Almenrausch und Edelweiss
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Atlas Grand Hotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Edelweiss(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vier Jahreszeiten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garni Brunnthaler(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bavaria(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aschenbrenner(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Schatten(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlas Posthotel(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel & Gasthof Fraundorfer(Garmisch-Partenkirchen)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
44
40
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
40
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfriendly family hotelgreat locationtrain stationquiet streethard bedstop floorlate checkthree nightswithin walking distancestay there againminute walkbalconytownmountainselevatorzugspitze
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great location, quiet and dark (love 'rolladen'), good breakfast, nice people, adequate parking, adequate wifi, great having a balcony and little sitting area with plate/fork/knife/glasses! Must be able to carry luggage upstairs, but they called on reserving the room to confirm that we were aware - kudos!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siestanow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Great little hotel , very friendly and helpful .we were on the top floor which is a bit of a climb with the luggage , but once up there the views from the balcony were stunning . The room was well equipped 2 double beds Tv small table and a Nespresso machine , but sadly no instructions on how to use it ,which if you have never met one before can be a puzzle . Very nice bathroom also with shower . The hotel is just a short walk into main area of town with all the bars and restaurants Garmish is a very pretty little town .Free parking was provided , we were able to park the bikes around the back of the hotel . Breakfast was good with plenty of choice .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have the sun on the balcony all day
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thesuzukithree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Pros: very good service esp from Karen, room was spaceous but cozy, nespresso machine and utensils, cups, saucers provided, free parking.
Cons: they have no lifts so if you have a lot of luggage, best to ask for a room at the 1st floor. Warning though, it may become a bit noisy at night so try to get a room away from yhe main road if there is one.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here back in february during ski season.
Staff: very friendly and courteous at all times.

Room: Bigger than expected. We had 3 people in the room, which had two double beds. The beds were opposite each other, with a little table in between and still plenty of room to move around. There was a nespresso machine in the room and TV. The bathroom was nice enough, though the shower was a bit small. I don't know if we had an extra-large room booked, but whatever it was, it was perfect for 3 adult males there to ski.

Breakfast: I'm not used to getting the european style breakfast with my room. I loved it. Again, the staff were very attentive, filling coffee and tea whenever needed, offering juice, keeping the food replenished. There were plenty of choices and I easily filled up each morning.

Location: Really convenient. Just a short walk into the main part of garmisch-partenkirchen. We walked to dinner each night, through the shopping area, to the casino. We did take cabs when going to the train station most times, b/c of luggage or ski gear.

Room Tip: If wi-fi is important, i'd stay away from the top floor, unless they've improved it. I had to sit on the stairs a floor or two down to get good wi-fi reception.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotTubJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is our 1st trip to this lovely town, after driving from Munich. This is a family-run hotel/bed and breakfast, located centrally, yet at a quiet spot. We stayed here from 18-20 April.

The facade of the hotel is beautiful. If you have time, you should spend time walking around the town. Each building has its own drawing on the walls, which are all so beautiful.

We stayed in the Studio Waxenstein room located on the top floor (room 40). If you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to climb up the flight of stairs (but to us, it was good exercise).

The room was huge, probably 2 rooms expanded into one. The room also has a big balcony which looked out to the mountains. Amazing view! The bathroom was pretty spacious too.
Not sure if all rooms had this, but our room had a Nespresso machine for our use! Wonderful!

Breakfast was very good, both quality and quantity. It was served in the room which was bright and cheery, and looks out to their porch/garden. We did not get the individual names of the family members, but every one of them was so friendly to us.

The father helped out around, and assisted with some of our requests in English (as we couldn't speak German), the mother helped with the generation of the wifi accounts and passwords, the son was in charge of the reception, and his wife managed the breakfast area (together with their beautiful young daughter). This is really a lovely family.

We understand from the son that the building is more than 100 years old, yet most of the areas looked new. This was because they renovate bit by bit every year. Our bathroom was new and clean.

It was a pity we only stayed 2 nights at Garmisch, of which 1 day was rainy... This is a place we would definitely visit in our next trip to Germany, and we will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yakkafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews