We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
46
44
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
44
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location train station quiet street bottle opener restaurants and shops late check single bed a family run hotel hard boiled eggs three nights hotel is located the ground floor minute walk balcony elevator tv bahnhof
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Generally the opposite is true but this hotel is better than the fotos. The owners as well as the staff are very friendly, attentive and helpful. The location is central, only 500m away from shopping street and 400m away from the skibus stop (the lift is app. 1.2km away) Breakfast was also nice.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORKUNT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We stayed here a couple of years ago, and as we wanted to spend longer in Garmisch this trip, had to return to this property. Family owned and operated, very friendly and helpful. In close proximity to walk to shops and cafes/restaurants. The bus to the station is at the end of the street. The recent addition of the elevator is great. Would go back to this property at any time we were going to be in Garmisch.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DRandMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This is a great hotel for families. We had our daughter and her husband, plus our two teenage grandsons with us. Being grandpa and grandma we had our own room, number 214 and our family was just down the hall. The rooms were very roomy with very modern bathrooms. Our room faced the back of the hotel that offered a beautiful mountain view and a huge veranda shared with the room next door. The breakfast room was bright and cheery and the food offered, wonderful breads and rolls, scrambled eggs, meats and cheeses, cereals and fruits, was all we needed to last most of the day.
The staff of the hotel could not have been nicer and anymore helpfull, always with a smile and ready to answer any questions. Always a good morning or good evening coming and going from the hotel. Our one and only complaint would be the hard beds, but they are what you find anywhere in Germany.
The locations was perfect for visiting the Garmisch area. Within walking distance of all downtown activities and several great restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel and gladly stay there again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the back have a mountain view, rooms on the front have a street view.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Family owned and very friendly! Our room was on top floor, a corner with balconies are both sides. The sunsets were breath taking! Clean and a new modern bathroom. Breakfast was lovely with a waitress providing all the coffee we wanted to drink. Location was great; not a long walk to the center of town with a variety of restaurants. We stayed 4 nights.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Di L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here! It was really last minute but they still had a room that matched our wishes. Awesome breakfast and very galant innkeeper! Complimentary parking was included and the room was clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews