We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, relaxing atmosphere”
Review of Loisachstuben

Loisachstuben
Cuisines: German, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food, relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A warm welcome. Atmosphere is relaxing with a candle lit at your table. Traditional wooden decor, tastefully done. Food was delicious, a traditional stroganoff with side slightly dressed plain iceberg salad. Kebabs and bolognase also very tasty and prices very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Figgysocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful welcome and great food.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family loved our evening at the Loisachstuben. We were greated on the street and escorted into the lovely restaurant. A candle was lit at our table and we were made to feel exceptionally welcome. The food was very good and the service was impecable, all at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CSCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Yugoslavian restaurant”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here since 2006, every time I visit Garmisch, and find the food and service to be excellent every single time I have eaten there, which would easily be 15 times. If you enjoy Yugoslavian food, it definitely does not disappoint.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JorgD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good as always”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is one of our regular places to go while in town. Their Senior plate is just right for our tastes. They are consistant and that is what we appreciate.
They actually remember us too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DLHRULES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Friendly service and delicious food”
Reviewed 31 October 2010

The menu is a mix of typical German dishes and Croatian dishes, with a wide variety of dishes. The restaurant was busy on a Thursday night but we waited only a few minutes for a table. Both the putenschnitzel (turkey) and the leberkase (a typical Bavarian meatloaf) were very good. We found this to be an excellent choice if you are looking for good typical German food, and would definitely eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MEPHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loisachstuben also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Loisachstuben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing