We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic views, quiet and well equipped”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Landhaus Pitzner

Landhaus Pitzner
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Landhaus Pitzner
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, quiet and well equipped”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had the top-floor apartment for a family of four (2 adults, plus 9 and 13 yrs old). Second bedroom was kindly made up as twin room on our request. The apartment is great, hosts very friendly. Only minor thing to be aware is that if you intend cooking, you will need to bring everything, including sugar, salt, pepper, oil etc. There was absolutely nothing in the apartment apart from coffee sachets for the machine. The fridge wasn't even on when we arrived.

This might not be such a huge problem, but be aware if you arrived as we did at 7.30 p.m. on a Saturday night that all the shops are closed on a Sunday. So not even able to get anything for breakfast!

This might be a general German apartment situation, but given the premium price for this lovely apartment, a few sachets of sugar, salt, pepper and a bit of cooking oil would be welcome?

This was the only niggle however and happy to recommend the apartment.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

I am not sure there is enough room to describe the apartment without sounding fanatical. We were in the type 'C' apartment at the top of the building and the photos on the website do not do it justice. It is extremely well presented, clean modern and the kitchen is well equipped - everything you could need from coffe machines to electric meat slicers and well looked after. The main bathroom is bright & spacious, with the small bathroom suitable for all. The laundry room has everything needed, including iron and ironing board if you so wished on a holiday! It's location is also very good, on a quiet back street in Partenkirchen but with easy walking distance for the main street and shops for supplies. The views are superb across the top of the village across the mountains, it was an ever changing vista from glorious sunshine to dramatic storms.

The owners were very helpful, giving tips on places to go to eat, shop and, in our case, cycle routes. Martin also helped in translation with the garage when we had a problem with our vehicle.

Landhaus Pitzner is well worth a stay.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hafodty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Our family just returned from a week's vacation at Landhaus Pitzner. We had a Typ 1 apartment. It was SO clean, comfortable, and had all of the amenities you need. Kitchen was very well-stocked with dishes, pots and pans. Also loved having a dishwasher - and a washer/dryer was accessible in the basement for 1 Euro each. Garage parking is a bit tricky, but we got used to it after a couple days. Only a couple minutes walk into Partenkirchen - our favorite town over Garmisch. Partenkirchen is much quieter and quaint. Owners were also very helpful with information when needed. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay in Typ 1, ask for the unit AWAY from the driveway. Otherwise, you will get some drivewa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We have stayed at Landhaus Pilzner several times and the experience has always been very good. The house is furnished and finished to an exceptionally high standard with the very latest appliances and TV/audio systems and a huge amount of living space. The views are amazing. The integral garage arrangement is very convenient and it is only a short stroll to the restaurants and amenities of Partenkirchen. The free WiFi is a real bonus and the owner is on hand and very friendly if you need assistance of any kind. A little expensive but worth the extra cost

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ProTravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a type 2 apartment and were most impressed. The website pictures don't do justice to the reality. Ultra modern, Very clean and spacious. The owner was very courteous and helpful. There was a Garage included so we didn't have to clean snow from the car each morning.
Quite expensive, so better if a few of you share, and the location dictates you need a car, but also gives you a quiet peaceful time right next to wank mountain.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pissclap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, U.K.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2009

We have visited Landhaus Pitzner on several occasions. Each apartment is extremely well furnished, exceptionally clean and offers everything for a relaxing holiday. The views from the balcony are spectacular and the area has beautiful walks. The town is within walking distance and, again, is truly beautiful. There are many good restaurants close by but the facilities within the apartment are first class if you wish to prepare your own meals. There is a lift and ample garage space. Well worth a five star rating.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnetteWales23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garmisch-Partenkirchen hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
BEST WESTERN Hotel Obermuehle
#5 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Mercure Hotel Garmisch-Partenkir...
#16 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Edelweiss
Hotel Edelweiss
#1 of 42 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Zum Schweizerbartl
Zum Schweizerbartl
#2 of 46 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gaestehaus Brandnerhof
Gaestehaus Brandnerhof
#7 of 46 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gastehaus Alpenparadies
Gastehaus Alpenparadies
#17 of 46 in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landhaus Pitzner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landhaus Pitzner

Property: Landhaus Pitzner
Address: Brunnhaeuslweg 10, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Garmisch-Partenkirchen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Landhaus Pitzner Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany - Bavaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing