We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of La Toscana

La Toscana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boca Raton,Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We happened upon this restaurant as we followed the delicious smells from down the street. We were not disappointed by the food and service was a bonus as well!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KMRFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    35
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Higher than the Zugspitze”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We ate there twice in the six days that we were in Garmisch. Both times the food was excellent, and prices below the norm for the area. Best pasta carbonara I have ever had. The second time I had artichoke ravioli and that was also excellent. The homemade Tiramusu was also out of this world.
The restaurant is very elegant inside, but the hosts are friendly and speak English.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RochesterDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Advised by trip advisor and was not disappointed. It even had my favourite dish on being saltimbocca and this was one of the finest I have ever tasted and surprisingly for this area it had a plate of fresh vegetables

We also had tortellini in a bacon and asparagus cream sauce which was also excellent. Ambience and service excellence we will certainly return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Visited April 2014 as a family with 18 month old. Very welcoming, child seat not a problem even though this didn't feel like a family restaurant (no other kids in the small establishment).
Food was good - they make a great pizza and the special pumpkin ravioli was faultless. Service very friendly.
Will be back.

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FANTASTICO !!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed in Garmisch for a week on a ski trip. I was recommended this restaurant by a few people I met in bars. I was so impressed by the service, food and drinks, I returned on another 3 occasions and was equally as impressed, if not more so each time.
I tried the pasta, meat and pizza choices and they were all of fantastic quality! The ambiance, decor and atmosphere are great. Pure value for money.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janitors M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Toscana also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to La Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing