We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak!”
Review of Techmer'S

Techmer'S
Price range: US$29 - US$37
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great steak!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Love the atmosphere and food. If you are looking for a great burger or something a little out there you must go to Techmer's. Great service and menu. Because sometimes you just want a great burger and a beer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank wstonum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    23
    16
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
460 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“The meat is good”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

A casual restaurant, this self styled steak house is right in Garmish and sports a good variety of meats. Spare ribs, steak and fillets were very good and well presented. Fair prices. Good beers.
Service was good and friendly, maybe not too prompt but we did not mind. It seems to be very popular with the locals. As you would find in the US, there is a small bar inside for those who want a drink while waiting to be seated or just want that.
We had typical steak house food, so I could not comment on any other cuisines, and if you are looking for that I think it is a good place, you can expect to pay 20-30 EUR for a steak meal. I suggest you book in advance particularly in high-season or snowy week-ends.
Public parking is available in the nearby lot across the road.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamberg, Germany
1 review
“Couldn't stop eating!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Our family of 5 (2 toddlers, 9yr old) and my husband and I went to this restaraunt for dinner tonight and my husband had the prime rib and me and the children all shared the Cowboy platter and we all loved it! The hostess was very welcoming and friendly they also had a little corner where the toddlers could sit and color till the food came out. We are only here for a couple more days and we do recommend this to everyone. Awesome place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khalana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glucksburg, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“STEAK, STEAK, STEAK”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Ok... we know where big steaks come from, but here in Garmisch you definitely will find your match with a Black Angus with 600gr, 800gr, 1000gr - and if you're crazy enough: 1200gr !!!

You can add a nice salad and a tasty beer. If you feel like regular burger, you are in the right place too.

Not happy? Eat a crocodile or kangaroo.

Where?

At Techmer's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeyVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean Grove, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Dud Place!”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We too were lured in by the sign outside. The ensuing meal was very ordinary. The Chili Con Carne was watery, and certainly short on Carne. A steak was of very average quality, and not cooked very well. The service was OK, the ambience of the place ordinary, and the meal was certainly overpriced. I would not consider returning here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Techmer'S also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Techmer'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing