We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!”
Review of Local Cure

Local Cure
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a nice break from German food. It wasn't exactly like an Irish Pub but it was nice. The food was good and there were a lot of choices of beverages. The pizza was excellent and the service was great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anvy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    28
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice little place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As others have pointed out, it's somewhat of an American type place, which was fine with us, since my husband was craving a burger. I got the fish and chips and we were both very pleased with our food and the overall experience. it's a great little place to spend a beautiful evening in Bavaria.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zekensammi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“More of an American Bar than an Irish bar.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

While this is called an Irish bar, it has more of an American feel to it. Our first visit wasn't impressive with the girl behind the counter not being the best bar tender in the world, and the atmosphere was non existant. We gave it a second try and Louis behind the counter made the world of difference, he was chatty and helpful, There was also a Canadian guy there who was very friendly, helpful and entertaining . Both tenders were great. Our third visit we decided to eat, the food was ok , The menu was mainly pizza, chicken wings, fries and burgers. It was ok, I had fish and chips while my partner had a pizza, his pizza was nice but my fish was typical frozen and deep fried, and over fried at that.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biddypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Bar Food, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

We stopped in a couple of times at the end of our evening as we were staying at an apartment nearby. Luis, Trevor and Sarah make this work and are really customer focused. In addition to good beer, they have good bar snacks and very good pizza. Kind of like an Anglo/American oasis in GP.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queidersbach, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great break from Bavaria”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

What to say? It is what it claims, a great little Irish Pub located in Garmisch. You will never have an empty glass or empty stomach while at the Cure. Every time I'm in Garmisch, I make a stop here, since it acts as a very American hangout.

Obviously not a good choice if you're looking for a Bavarian beer hall, but a great break from schnitzle and weissn, and a fantastic local hang out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local Cure also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Local Cure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing