We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even with man made snow it was Great”
Review of Garmisch-Classic

Garmisch-Classic
Certificate of Excellence
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Even with man made snow it was Great”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Went here in January 2014. Great place to ski with an abundance of different slopes from green to black. Magnificent views from the top of the Kreuzbahn lift.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phoneguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    26
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Skiing”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A nice ski area; what we particularly liked was the fact that the mountain restaurants had gluten free options celaya labelled, which is a rare find.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Higham, Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
314 reviews
176 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Ski weekend wonder”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Visited the Garmisch Classic for skiing with two kids (9 and 11). We paid for one day of ski school for the kids, and then the second day we skied on the Kinder slopes (at the top of the Hausbahn lift). Moderately easy runs for beginners, with both moving walkway lift and seated rope pull. Breathtaking views of Garmisch from top of lift. Red slope (#1) from top of lift to base of mountain was a nice long run.

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas - Genevi... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great View”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My husband took me to the Garmisch Classic to learn how to ski. Such a memorable experience. Although there were 4yr olds that were whipping around better than me ;-) I cant wait for our next trip! Make sure you dress warm!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AFFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilongwe
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit. ”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Wow. Stupendous views! Breathtaking vistas! Caught one of three or four cable car lines to ride up the side of the mountains. Luckily chose a beautifully sunny day which weirdly ended up being stinking hot at the top and very cold on our return to the bottom! The cable ride was expensive but very quick, plus the various options to walk either up the mountains or around the tops once there, is a hiker's paradise. There was also an option to descend via para gliding/sailing which on a good day could apparently take half an hour. Would advise an early start as the car parks fill up quickly. The restaurants at the top are rather basic and disorganised. Enjoyed our visit and if we return would enjoy hiking around the top a bit more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mags and Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garmisch-Classic also viewed

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Garmisch-Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing